We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Reliable preparation and fresh fish” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramp Raw Bar & Diner - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ramp Raw Bar & Diner
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Small seafood restaurant located in a strip center on South Hutchinson Island.
Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Reliable preparation and fresh fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

My wife and I go here 1 or 2 times a month for seafood. Best in Ft Pierce for freshness and reliability. They could use a clean up and a little remodeling but all in all they do a very good job. You won't be disappointed.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jga37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    11
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, FL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just want to get radical”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

Excellent service.
Excellent food.
Always.
Highly skilled fryers.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank generallystoked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Good food, but they were out of a large number of items due to the Labor Day Holiday

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JPTeri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwestern Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great service, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2011

We've been staying Fort Pierce for six weeks. The Ramp has become one of our favourite restaurants. The food is consistently good. The specials are creative and excellent. I loved the Ahi tuna with avocados. The crab cakes are really good and the conch chowder has a wonderful kick. The service is friendly and efficient. We've been there four times.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ladydogj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Value For Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2011

This restaurant has fantastic food at a great price! The conch fritters were excellent! Very popular restaurant. Staff was very friendly and outgoing. Not a bad thing to say about it.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TreasureCoastGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ramp Raw Bar & Diner also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing