We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We were just there for one night, but it must be a brand new property. VERY clean, quiet, nice breakfast. Good value.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank tailstrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 260 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2011

At first my husband and I had problems with the internet and staff at this hotel on a stay, but the management contacted me and made things right. Due to him contacting us over my previous concerns we gave the hotel a 2nd chance and stayed there on a return trip about a month later and our trip was perfect. Internet worked great, staff was friendly, room was clean and very comfortable. Huge room with seperate living room area, fridge/microwave etc. Decent basic breakfast in the morning. We will without a doubt return to this hotel on all future trips to this area. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Stay in a King Suite. They are very nice and big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pogoaddict4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

We stayed here for one night after attending a concert at the fabulous Sunrise Theatre in Ft. Pierce to avoid a long drive home that night. This was our first stay at a Fairfield Inn, we normally stay at Residence Inn's and we did see the difference! The hotel was sold out and it did cause some problems. First, when we arrived we wanted to buy some bottled water, the hotel reception was sold out so we were told to try the soda machine on the second floor. I put in my money, pushed water and got a Mountain Dew! Back down to reception - got money refunded. Gave up on water, went to room - room was cold as a cold front had come through the area; I called reception for a blanket (as I couldn't get the wall unit to give us any hot air, only cold air) and the front desk apologized but they had run out of blankets! They were apologetic but that didn't solve the problem! Sigh. Our room and bathroom were nice, nothing to complain about but then a whirring noise started in the corner of the room which was annoying. The next morning we went to breakfast; they had run out of bananas and the choice of breakfast foods was all carbs and sugars. The only protein they had was an egg and bacon quiche (tiny, hundreds of calories and very high in fat) which had to be microwaved. It was not good! Since both my husband and I are trying to watch our carb intakes we had to skip breakfast and go to a restaurant instead. I did fill out a form complaining about all of the above and handed it to the front desk on our way out. It was just ok, we will not be returning though!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mwooduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

After staying at a competing hotel many times, I wanted to give another hotel a try. THIS is my new favorite place to stay when in Fort Pierce! Newer hotel, clean, great service & right off of both I-95 & the Florida's Turnpike.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CPC_LLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

When the reservations were made NO ONE told us that there were going to be LARGE groups of sports teams there. Oh the hotel was clean and nice however the hotel CATERS to Sports teams! The lady who checked us in was rude! SO my point being if you make any reservation at this hotel make sure you ask them if there will be large groups there. When we went down early for breakfast there was like 200 teenagers with parents and coaches in the lobby and absolutely NO tables to sit down and forget about the food. They were a bunch of vultures! I have a 16 month old baby who I must sit in a high chair to feed! I was IRRATE! so when I approached the front desk about the problem there was no manager on the premisis at all. It was a Saturday and the lady tells me the manager would not be in until Tuesday?? I have NEVER been to any hotel anywhere where there was no manager on duty at all times! I feel if you are going to have groups than tell everyone else the hotel is full! The situation was Never handled!! and so I left very unhappy!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blessedwife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmcdowell, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2011

Dear Guest,
We certainly apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. We strive to please every guest who stays with us. While it is very difficult to control other guests in the hotel in large numbers, we should have been more accomodating to your needs.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
#10 of 24 in Fort Pierce
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
10.7 km away
Dockside Inn & Resort
Dockside Inn & Resort
#8 of 24 in Fort Pierce
109 reviews
6.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce
Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce
#13 of 24 in Fort Pierce
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce

Address: 6502 Metal Dr, Fort Pierce, FL 34945-2708
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Pierce
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Pierce
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range: €70 - €196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit us here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Fort Pierce and enjoy spacious accommodations and deluxe amenities. We are located off Okeechobee Rd from I-95, less than 3 miles from Indian River State College and 6 miles from local beaches and offer free WiFi, daily hot breakfast buffet, and parking. Guests can unwind after a busy day in one of our comfortable guestrooms or studio suites and enjoy plush bedding with crisp linens and special features such as an ergonomic work desk, TV with 10+ HD channels and internet TV capabilities, mini-fridge, and microwave. Business travelers enjoy access to the 24-hour business center which features free copy, print, and fax services as well as the 24-hour fitness center complete with exercise equipment. Travelers to our hotel enjoy our location near local landmarks and attractions as well as the availability to shop and dine at our historical waterfront downtown district. Head over to Hutchinson Island and experience our pristine beaches along the Atlantic Ocean - only minutes from our hotel. World Class fishing and diving is also near by at the Indian River Lagoon or the St. Lucie River. Our hotel is a Florida Green Lodging designee, AAA Diamond Rated hotel, and winner of the 2016 Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Marriott Hotel Fort Pierce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing