We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveller rating
704
353
116
47
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
353
116
47
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond head cabana bar chloe's lounge time share gulf view pool area living room fort myers large balcony resort fee lounge chairs shower head mini fridge the entire staff ocean front pull out couch estero blvd
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This place is great to go with a family or with adults only. Staff is amazing, great beach and pool, and love the cabana bar. Top notch. My only complaint is the awful music they play on a loop at the pool. It's 1960's and 1970's music and they definitely weren't hits then. You can't play your own music, so while you soak up the sun and sip fruity drinks, you are hearing crap music. The live music at the bar is always awesome. I have stayed there 4x in the past year and this is my only complaint.

Room Tip: spend the extra for a room with a separate bedroom.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank C Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

My first time in Ft. Myers, and I had a blast!! Cabanas was our favorite spot, & Dylan's drinks couldn't be topped by any other bars/restaurants on the island. We were spoiled on day 1 and continued that throughout our trip. Dylan invited us to play some beach volleyball & we were immediately embraced into his group.

For an adult I embraced the crab races too much, but made friends with Wendy along with some adorable kiddos.

Within 5 minutes of calling to report our AC was not working correctly, Miguel helped to fix us right up, & was such a sweet & friendly guy! Thanks for keeping us Ohioans cool in the Florida heat.

Overall, we had a fantastic trip that was made by the staff, who made us feel at home. Thanks! <3

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We loved this place. Beautiful views, amazing pool, and plenty of activities for kids. They did an outstanding job, and took very good care of us. The room was clean and updated. Love the balcony! I left a gold necklace behind and when I called, Jennifer in housekeeping said they had it and would mail it back to me! What amazing people. This place is right on the beach, which we went back and forth between the pool and beach and it was so convenient. It also is laid back, which we liked. Very family friendly, as well as good for couples. Thank you for a great stay!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Located directly on the beach with a small pool for relaxing this is a great location. Things to know: almost all the rooms have a beach view and great lanais, the beach is steps away but you have to rent chairs & an umbrella from a 3rd party company ($30 for two chairs & an umbrella or $25 per day if you do 3 days). There are numerous stingrays in the water this time of the year.

We found nearly all of the staff to be friendly and helpful. However, they do not do a good job of not allowing people to reserve chairs despite numerous signs. Chairs with umbrellas are gone by 9am. You cannot have a cooler at the pool. The happy hour at Cabanas isn't a great. Most happy hours have a 2 for 1 but this was really just a $1 off well or cheap (sometimes warm) beer. The food was OK, typically beach food. The food at Chloe's was delicious. The lounge was relaxing.

The sofa bed was brand new so my son found it comfortable. The bathroom wasn't upgraded in our unit (403) so we didn't have the shower issue. The pots/pans/dishes were nice for a timeshare unit making it easy to cook breakfast each day. Room was overall comfortable.

All in all a very stay at the resort

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mitchellsmom921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

The resort is nice, but the pool area is not clean. People are allowed to eat and drink in the pool, not just the pool deck but in the pool. We sat and watched people eating and dropping food in the pool and just leave it there, people drinking mixed drinks and beer in the pool and one man kept pouring his beer in the pool as he was drinking it. Employees were everywhere so we know they were aware of what was going on. Also they allowed one man to smoke cigars in the restaurant. It's bad enough that people could smoke anywhere around the pool as there was no designated smoking area. And yes there were signs posted around the pool stating no food or drink on pool deck, but since the resort was serving all of the food and drinks they were well aware of what was going on. For a resort that charges over $250.00 a night, I expected better. First and last trip... Very disappointed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Moe1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Moe1016,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Please accept our sincere apologies that your stay did not go as expected. Food and beverage consumption in the pool is not tolerated at our resort and we will be addressing this matter with our team members to avoid these issues in the future. Your feedback is valued and appreciated and we hope you give us the opportunity to improve upon your recent visit.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews