We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,252)
Filter reviews
1,252 results
Traveller rating
705
356
116
47
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
705
356
116
47
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond head cabana bar chloe's lounge time share gulf view pool area living room fort myers large balcony resort fee lounge chairs shower head mini fridge the entire staff ocean front jet ski an umbrella
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 1,252 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2017

My first indication that this "resort" might be a problem was when we arrived and no bellman greeted us. We were given a "newly renovated suite" on the second floor and when we got off the elevator, my first thought was prison. Steel gray floor, walls and ceiling and dimly lit. Not at all welcoming, Room had no hooks to hang any of your bath towels and on the second day, no one cleaned our room and when we called for fresh towels, their response was ... well our staff has left. . Exiting their Chloe lounge you are faced with 2 bathroom doors that are disgusting. You also have to pay to use the beach chairs.
We left the next day. Yuuckkk

Room Tip: pretty ocean view, under renovation
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ctorrey2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dear ctorrey2017,

Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns. I can assure you that the description of your stay is not at all representative of a typical DiamondHead experience. Guest comfort and satisfaction remain our top priority and we sincerely apologize for any frustrations encountered during your recent stay. Please reach out to me directly if you would like to discuss your stay further.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The hotel is perfectly located on Ft Meyers beach, it is close enough to the pier and shopping you can walk but far enough for piece and quiet. There are two employees who embodied exceptional hospitality John and Steve parking and bellman. From the moment you drive up they make you feel welcome!
The rooms are very nice and well laced out. They each have a nice balcony that has a table and chairs and 2 lounge chairs and are screened in for your protection. Our room had a perfect view of sunset even though it was only listed as a partial view. One issue though was the room was over the restaurant hood system and we couldn't sit out there at night due to the smell.
The first day the beach was great but not many shells, then we had a storm and so many shells washed up I filled two bags!
We didn't eat at Chloe's but heard it was very nice, we did have lunch at the beach bar, it was ok. Would have been nice to have a stove in the room, there was a mini frig and microvave and dishwasher.
We did walk down to the Tuckaway cafe and had bagels and coffee for breakfast and it was great.
The pool area is nice and the attendants very friendly.
Overall we had a great time and would return.

Room Tip: If on the restaurant side a higher floor we were in 310 and the smells kept us off the patio
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Great hotel to stay at, our room was 11th floor great view of beach and pool. Excellent maid service, cleaned ever day. Nice restaurant by the beach and pool. Walk right onto beach from bar great place to stay would come back again

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

This is our third time staying at Diamondhead. We appreciate how clean everything is but most of all how nice the entire staff is. One young lady, Heather from Wisconsin, who servers at Chloes for breakfast and Cabanas for lunch made us feel like family.
We were shocked that Heather remembered our names. Great food and drinks!!!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank thermaltechgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear thermaltechgroup,

Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay. We couldn’t be more flattered by your kind words. Heather is a wonderful asset to our team and we’re so glad she was able to make your stay extra special. I look forward to sharing your kind words with her and hope you join us again soon for a fourth visit!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent room. The beach is great, you can find sea urchins, shells, sponges, etc. Chloe's had the best Prime Rib! Pool was nice and clean and Cabanas bar and grill next to the pool was fantastic. Nice long walks along the beach and tons of shopping. It's going to be hard to leave!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank greygal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews