We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,017)
Filter reviews
2,017 results
Traveller rating
1,495
427
66
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,495
427
66
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adirondack chairs grassy area palm trees times square beach resort within walking distance yogurt rooms face the breakfast area full size fridge free breakfast every morning nice breakfast shuffle board shuffleboard court restaurants and shops stove top
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,017 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is located directly by the beach. Distance to the pier is only a few hundred meters. The hotel has a heated pool which is great in the evening when it’s getting dark at the beach. Room were big and clean. We also had a balcony facing the beach. Breakfast is included, as well as parking. And finally they have a parrot which was great fun for my daughter.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Volker-Meier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sounds like your family enjoyed their stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to compose a nice review and for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Great place and amazing views! We were exhausted coming in from the Key West Express and just ready to get some rest. Staff was great at check in. Breakfast was amazing and a walk on the beach in the am was refreshing. Beds are small and there is really not enough seating for breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank clb1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. And we hope to see you again. Yes, the beds are either 2 doubles or 1 king in the standard rooms. We do have suites with kings and queens. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Beautiful location and well kept property. We stay in Ft. Myers once or twice a year for baseball tournaments and this was by far the best beach property for the value. I would recommend this resort to any family or couple.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

"Excellent location and great price"
Thank you so much for staying with us and writing a review. It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us.
Your recommendation is what we love to hear.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

The staff is always very friendly. From checkin to checkout we were always greeted with a smile and "good morning" or "good afternoon". The location of the hotel is right on the beach and was very relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank whitelwandcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

YES, that's what I love, serenity, away from everything but a short walk to all the bars, shops, and restaurants. Customer service is easy, just treat the guest the way you would expect to be treated. Thank you for making time to compose a very nice review and for staying with us. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Very nice, compact hotel; Perfect location, beachside. All staff were very customer-oriented, and always attending to the cleanliness and appearance, both inside and outside. Would definitely re-visit. 4.5 out of 5!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jonathancJ3794AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you so much for the great review! We are always happy to hear that our guest enjoyed their stay with us. We hope you can come back and see us, and thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews