We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,936)
Filter reviews
3,936 results
Traveller rating
2,804
756
231
84
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,804
756
231
84
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanibel viewmain buildingcaptiva buildingthe white sandsbreakfast buffetmain poolpaddle boardsfull kitchenroom keydolphin toureach morningchairs and umbrellasfamily vacationscreened in porchbedroom suitewasher and dryertimes square
Filter
Updating list...
968 - 973 of 3,936 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Rodney the concierge was very accomadating and very sweet he allowed us to enjoy resort ameneties until our room was ready. He suggested places to go and things to see and do. He was caring and attentive to our needs. Thank you Rodney for being so kind and making my birthday romantic weekend getaway exquisite with my husband. Your bday surprise was a sweet touch. Thank you! Food was Excellent! The staff all around bongos, breakfast buffet hot fresh delicious food all the time. Full buffet great Omelet station cook he was was superb wish i coulved remembered his name. Beds soft and comfy. Maids kept room spotless and always had fresh towels. WeStayed in the king deluxe gukf front studio it was well kept and had a fridge kitchen with any tools you may need if you decided to cook. You Must do the dolphin wave runner tour worth every penny, we had a great tour guide. Finished our stay at their spa with a couples massage from both Marias A and Maria O. They were amazing, Laurie was very accomadating allowed us to stay and use spa amenities. I highly recommend Pink Shell if peace and tranquility is what you need. Sanibel tower was quiet. Beach towels chairs and umbrella provided. Who could ask for anything more....

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

The beach, marina, pools, sunrise and sunset, what else can top that? How about great rooms that are like a condominium for families or a group of friends. How about a huge delicious free breakfast buffet or two delicious restraunts to stay right there and eat? Or a full beautiful kitchen to cook amazing meals and stay right there with out leaving for dinner? Put it in the oven and come in from the beach and set down to eat? Load dishwasher and washing machine and dryer and you are right at home on vacation! Unbelievable service from the staff. Most amazing place to stay, JUST GO!!!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank daviesjoy411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This hotel is fabulous! Everyone is so accomodating & nice. The 2 bedroom room we had was wonderful, full view of the ocean and the pool. Just beautiful! The hotel is awesome. Plenty to do! Loved staying here and will again!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bethyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Our family (including my 8 and 6 year old children) had an amazing vacation at the Pink Shell. Pictures cannot fully convey the beauty of this place. The view from our room was amazing--ocean and beach in both directions with a fun view of the pool below. Every member of the Pink Shell staff (from valet to registration to pool towel attendees) demonstrated such care and attentiveness, always willing to answer questions and ready to go the extra mile. While enjoying our two complimentary drinks from Bongo's, our kids could NOT wait to jump in the pool. We all enjoyed the pool every day. Our room on the 4th floor was a White Sands two-bedroom villa, and it likely had more square footage than our house. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and spacious. I am an incredibly light sleeper, but slept soundly with the help of a small sound machine. The rooms were quiet when the balcony door was closed. We enjoyed breakfast at Jack's every morning, and especially appreciated Nick's attentive service. It was so convenient to simply present our bracelets to charge items to our room, and the kids loved unlocking our door with their very own bracelet. What a precious detail to allow our children to use their own bracelets! The beach was so well maintained and attended to throughout the day. I could go on and on, and hope we can make a return visit someday. Many thanks to all of the staff for making our stay so memorable!

Stayed: June 2016
Thank grafferica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Super-friendly staff always eager to help without being overbearing. Clean rooms with great amenities and right on the ocean...all rooms have views. All our requests were addressed promptly, this is the 5th time we stay here and no complaints!

Room Tip: All rooms have a view - for best convenience, try getting a room in the main building.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank en900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews