We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Supercalifragilisticexpealadosus”
other travellers have booked this property
Widgeon Cottage. canal view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Widgeon Cottage. canal view.
Relax at Pool and Spa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Widgeon Cottage. canal view.
Relax at Pool and Spa
Plenty of Chairs
Deck leading to Dock
Backyard
Dock and Canal
Enjoy Dock Side Sun and Fishing 2014
Back of Home
Back of Home
Widgeon Cottage. Plenty of parking.
Living Room New Jan 2014
Living Area
Counter Bar
Bedroom 3 Queen
Master Bedroom and Bath
Master Bath
Queen Bedroom 2
Fully Stocked Kitchen
Second Bath
Dining for Six
Dining and Sitting Area
Counter Bar
Sitting Area
Dan's office
Dan's assistant in the canal
View from dock
View from dock at sunrise
Downtown Just 4 Miles
Just Two Blocks Away Largest and Best Beach On Island
Sunset At The Pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Chuck D
Dade City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Supercalifragilisticexpealadosus”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A great home away from home.
We just returned from 2 weeks @ Widgeon Cottage and our stay could not have been better. Dan & Coleen are terrific hosts. They live on the property and help and serve all your needs. They even hosted a Superbowl party for us while we where there.
This is a home away from home and all you need to bring is clothes & food.
This condo has a heated pool & spa,a fully furnished home and kitchen including a dishwasher, microwave, blender, coffee pot, dishes , etc. 2 TVs,free WI-FI, barbecue grill, pool/beach toys & chairs, kyacks, fishing equipment, bikes, washer/dryers etc.
Located in a quiet residential area close to beach, restaurants,shopping,entertainment etc.
Great for seniors, family's, nature lovers, bird lovers (Ospreys,egrets, blue herons, pelicans, etc.)
This is our second year here and we are coming back next year.
We could not have found a better place and hosts to spend our vacation with .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts
Liked least: Traffic on the island
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchipman1
Fremont, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Cottage with Wonderful Pool and Hot Tub!”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Fort Myers Beach, FL. and we absolutely loved it! The cottage was very nice and clean. Everything we expected from the pictures and reviews! The reason why we chose this cottage was because we loved the idea of using the pool and hot tub when ever we wanted. Most hotels and condo's make you get out after 9 pm. We also loved that this cottage included the bikes and kayaks which was really convenient and made our stay more enjoyable. The cottage was an easy short walk to the beach and to one of our favorite bars at sunset, the Outrigger Tiki Bar! We also enjoyed fishing right off the canal using the fishing poles that were provided! Dan, the owner really takes care of you and makes sure to answer any questions that you may have. My family highly recommends this cottage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of the Amenities!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockeyfam...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect House and Perfect Hosts”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed from Sept 12 - Sept 19. Traveled from Dallas, Texas. We were greeted by the owners, Dan and Colleen and they were very nice and welcoming. The house was GREAT! Everything was just as advertised. The owners stay on site and are very helpful with anything we needed and with recommendations for the beach and sightseeing we did. We will definitely be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners of the property
Liked least: The Florida rain
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cantfigur...
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation stay”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a week in April/2015. Wonderful stay. Units are exceptionally clean and well decorated. Wonderful to step out in the morning and relax on the dock/canal with a cup of coffee. All sorts of equipment is supplied - bikes, kayaks, umbrellas, etc. We really enjoyed riding the bikes around. We had never kayaked before and it was very nice to kayak around to other canals and out to the Estero Bay and see all the wildlife. The beach is about a 5 minute walk – the owners supply a nice “little” beach caddie – makes it really simple to get umbrella, ice chest, towels, etc to the beach. There is small pool/jacuzzi – very nice to use if you don’t feel like heading to the beach. The property is on a quiet residential street – so if you’re looking for wild parties – this is not the place for you. 7 Eleven about 1 block away, Publix grocery store about ¾ mile away. Excellent WiFi provided, cable, and Apple TV – all very nice. Owner lives on the property and really cares about guests having a great experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and excellent property condition.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to get away , relax and enjoy”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The moment we walked in it was more than expected. Dan & Colleen are the MOST perfect hosts, can not say enough good things about them. The back deck was wonderful for morning coffee, watching sunrise and seeing wildlife enjoying the water. For the home, it was ideal, 3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, tons of space to be together or relax alone.. The private pool was so nice for afternoon break after sunny beach ( which is 5 minute walk).. Amenities were super impressive, Dan helped my Mom and Daughter go Kayaking.. We used all 4 bikes to ride to town, they have coolers to take to beach, beach wagon to carry the umbrella and beach towels which they provide as well..and even washer dryer if you need it.. Simple things that gave it a personal touch and made you feel welcome and at home, Soaps , Shampoos..Coffee.. I can go on and on, we used the reviews the choose Widgeon Cottage and trust you will too.. This is a spot not to miss!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Back Deck mornings, Pool for afternoons
Liked least: leaving .. there are no faults with this place
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing