We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Absolutely as advertised. I'm typing this on our last morning of our stay sitting on the lanai enjoying the view and sounds of the ocean. We stayed in room 200, known as the Penthouse. It is located above the lobby and is the largest of the units. The view overlooks the courtyard with the ocean as a backdrop. The view of the ocean is slightly restricted but the quality of this unit had us asking if we could purchase it. It is newly refurnished and tastefully decorated. The entire resort is spotlessly clean as the staff is on top of everything.
Our last two stays in Florida where the Ritz Caralton in Naples and the Breakers in Palm Beach. We expected excellence there. Here, for the price, it was a pleasant surprise. I think we will be back.

Room Tip: Room 200 is has just been redecorated as of March 2012.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

551 - 555 of 843 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2012

It was our first visit to Fort Myers Beach, FL. The Sandpiper was just under new management and literally everyday you could see new things being instituted to "step up their game" in such a competitive environment. The management and staff were VERY accommodating. Addressing each concern/need with expediency and courtesy. It definitely felt like we were in a place like the Bahamas or West Indies as advertised. The decor was advertised as such and lived up to the description. And the sunsets. WOW! I can't imagine them looking any better anywhere on the beach. Optimum viewing!

Room Tip: We asked for King accomodations which seemed to put us in a building that had the best views of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElaineCanfield_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

pool was great the beach was too,but rooms are not arranged to take full advantage of view and had to be in bed to see the television.chanels avalable very limited.carpet was so dirty it made my feet black.to use the beach chairs [which aren't allowed to be on beach because they want you to rent their cabanas] you have to sit behind the waveriders and sailboat they also rent,which spoils your view of the gulf.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank william c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

My family traveled to Fort Myers in March 2011. We can not say enough good things about our experience. We had to modify our trip due to a family emergency, and the manager of the resort was very helpful. We spent our days going from the pool to the beach (with shuffleboard games in between). The hotel had coffee ready every morning, which was delightful while watching the dolphins swim. Restaurants are a bit of a drive, so we did a lot of grilling in the courtyard. Our room was pool side and on the ground floor which was perfect with kids.

Room Tip: I would choose the first floor closest to the pool. The kids were able to go into the room and use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tracie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

again a wonderfull stay in this resort with new bathrooms, a special thank to Rodney and Grant, two employees who give that little extra to their guests, a company can be proud of those hard working guys, it looks like they are the owners of this beautiful resort, however the lady who is responsible for the cleaning outside (pooldeck etc.) needs more managing from her manager, with a cellphone in the left and a towel in the right hand, its impossible to do a good job!!
I hope we see us next year again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jancarla-dutchies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
2 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,758 reviews
5.4 km away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,907 reviews
4.6 km away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#16 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,154 reviews
4.7 km away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
574 reviews
1.3 km away
Tiki On The Beach
Tiki On The Beach
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandpiper Gulf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpiper Gulf Resort

Address: 5550 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4196
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: €134 - €332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandpiper Gulf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a truly charming and intimate Gulf front oasis on the white sands of beautiful Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Sandpiper Gulf Resort is a seaside escape set on the softest 315 feet of sand in Fort Myers Beach, Florida. With just 63 suites, newly remodeled in classic British West Indies style, the Sandpiper sits on a breathtaking stretch of beach in the heart of Estero Island. Stroll the perfect white sands. Grab a wave runner and fly across the calm Gulf waters. Take a refreshing dip in our Gulf front pool. Wake up each morning and sip your coffee on a private balcony or lanai overlooking the turquoise waters. The Sandpiper is your tranquil paradise. Yet, we're also just minutes from all sorts of activities including championship golf, fishing and boating charters, tennis clubs, shopping centers and movie theaters. You enjoy the best of both worlds - a Florida vacation that truly feels like an escape with all the conveniences you desire right around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandpiper Gulf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpiper Gulf Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Sandpiper Gulf
Sandpiper Gulf Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing