We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
DiamondHead Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$204
US$167
DiamondHead Beach
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina(Fort Myers Beach)
Book now, pay at stay
US$301
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$160
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beacon Motel(Fort Myers Beach)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$111
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Shell Inn(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Gulf Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$257
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$232
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matanzas Inn(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GullWing Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$290
US$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Inn at the Lani Kai(Fort Myers Beach)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
62
22
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
22
4
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetbeach chairslaundry roomfull kitchenwithin walking distancepoolgrilltiki
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We loved this place! Very cute, quiet and cozy. We felt so comfortable and relaxed, like being at our own home. It was the perfect distance from crowds and close enough to the beach, grocery stores, or bar/ restaurant.
Our bed and pillows were nice and comfortable. We stayed in apartment 1G and it was perfect. We had a full kitchen with everything you need. There was a nice living room area (couch/table & chairs/desk) etc. Our apartment had a large private screened-in porch that was great for coffee in the morning or cards at night. There were so many other accommodations. There is a grill, pool and a really cool tiki bar to hang out. (BYOB). Laundry room is available. There are beach chairs/umbrellas and coolers you can use when going to the beach. It was very clean with bright colors and modern decor. You can tell the owners take great pride in their business and are very nice.

We spoke to many of the other guests that are regulars because they like it so much.

Go the Fresh Catch Bistro one night for dinner. Amazing food and service.

We will definitely be back

Room Tip: We liked 1G but heard all the others room were just as nice.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amandajn74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stumbled upon this place by accident. What a great accident it turned out to be. The apartments are cute and very clean. Everything you need is in there. Towels, bed linens and kitchen items. There's a grocery store up the road so you can stock up on things for your stay. They have beach chairs, umbrellas and coolers for a day at the beach, which is directly across the street and exclusive to the guests. there are bicycles in the garage if you want to take a ride. everything was great. The staff is super friendly and extremely nice!! Cant wait to go back!!! It was a great vacation with zero troubles!!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Risacapone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan T, Owner at Palm Terrace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

We are glad you found us and happy you enjoyed your stay at Palm Terrace. Please come again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Several gal friend's and I stayed here for a long weekend reunion! The resort was such a great place to stay and the (hosts) who were taking care, while the owners were on a mini vaca, couldn' t have been more gracious!! Thank you Tom and Tonda! There were a few quirks-- but we dealt with them. The resort is far enough away from the hustle and bustle of 'Times Square' that we enjoyed it even more!! (I) would definitely recommend Palm Terrace Resort-- for the shear beauty of the place! Thank you Susan for being so accommodating !! Marcia

Room Tip: Very family oriented!!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marlgivens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We stayed here (me, my wife, 14 year old daughter, 17 year old son) for several days and loved it. The place is decorated really colorful and cool; the pool was nice and clean, they provide things to play with in the pool, plenty of stuff to take to the beach - chairs, umbrellas, etc. The beach is right across the street with private access. The apartment we stayed in was clean, had everything we needed already provided, flat screen, DirectTv, screened in porch to relax on, very cool tiki lounge area all decorated with a TV, two fridges, and a grill for personal use. The price is right, the place is clean, the location is great, the staff is very friendly, on-site laundry . . . The location was very convenient to get to stores, restaurants, etc. By the way, you must to eat at Junkaroos - food was fantastic and not overpriced. We stayed here in early June 2016. I highly recommend this place. Seriously, no complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

This is our 5th trip here and we love it! It's great for families or couples. We started coming here when our daughter was small. She's now off to college so we come without her. We've always come with a group of friends and we are never disappointed. The new Tiki Hut is a fun place to get out of the sun. It has a tv, a fridge, comfortable seats and a bar!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews