We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“under the radar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palm Terrace Resort
Ranked #30 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stumbled upon this place by accident. What a great accident it turned out to be. The apartments are cute and very clean. Everything you need is in there. Towels, bed linens and kitchen items. There's a grocery store up the road so you can stock up on things for your stay. They have beach chairs, umbrellas and coolers for a day at the beach, which is directly across the street and exclusive to the guests. there are bicycles in the garage if you want to take a ride. everything was great. The staff is super friendly and extremely nice!! Cant wait to go back!!! It was a great vacation with zero troubles!!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Risacapone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan T, Owner at Palm Terrace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

We are glad you found us and happy you enjoyed your stay at Palm Terrace. Please come again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2016

Several gal friend's and I stayed here for a long weekend reunion! The resort was such a great place to stay and the (hosts) who were taking care, while the owners were on a mini vaca, couldn' t have been more gracious!! Thank you Tom and Tonda! There were a few quirks-- but we dealt with them. The resort is far enough away from the hustle and bustle of 'Times Square' that we enjoyed it even more!! (I) would definitely recommend Palm Terrace Resort-- for the shear beauty of the place! Thank you Susan for being so accommodating !! Marcia

Room Tip: Very family oriented!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marlgivens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We stayed here (me, my wife, 14 year old daughter, 17 year old son) for several days and loved it. The place is decorated really colorful and cool; the pool was nice and clean, they provide things to play with in the pool, plenty of stuff to take to the beach - chairs, umbrellas, etc. The beach is right across the street with private access. The apartment we stayed in was clean, had everything we needed already provided, flat screen, DirectTv, screened in porch to relax on, very cool tiki lounge area all decorated with a TV, two fridges, and a grill for personal use. The price is right, the place is clean, the location is great, the staff is very friendly, on-site laundry . . . The location was very convenient to get to stores, restaurants, etc. By the way, you must to eat at Junkaroos - food was fantastic and not overpriced. We stayed here in early June 2016. I highly recommend this place. Seriously, no complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

This is our 5th trip here and we love it! It's great for families or couples. We started coming here when our daughter was small. She's now off to college so we come without her. We've always come with a group of friends and we are never disappointed. The new Tiki Hut is a fun place to get out of the sun. It has a tv, a fridge, comfortable seats and a bar!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

This was an interesting place! A group of small two story apartments set around a faux south pacific tiki hut and pool with decorations straight out of a mini-golf course. Best part is the location right across from a low rise part of the beach with a wide white sand beach that's almost private, except for the parade of walkers, joggers and bike riders on the beach. They rent three day, weekly and monthly so you have a mix of snowbird types and people coming and going. We stayed farthest from the main street so it was quiet and parking was provided which seems to be at a premium on ft myers beach. AC was good in our unit. Beach and home towels were provided and the pool area had nice pool chairs.

Worst part is the general tired nature of the property. The decoration and furniture was like a time warp to the early 90s, windows didn't close completely, there was an old VCR still in place, locks were barely working, the beds were far past needing to be replaced, had direct tv but the flat screen was placed on top of a cabinet high in the air and had very low resolution. Smoking not allowed in the units but our neighbor smoked in the enclosed shared porch and we choked coming and going plus smoke comes in every time you open the door. The internet was also terrible, almost seeming like dial up at times. At times it would improve but was never fast, had to tether my phone to get anything done.

Even with the flaws, the flexibility of having your own kitchen and private bedrooms makes this spot worth considering. The beach is very nice and the private access is great, along with beach chairs, bikes and other stuff to borrow. The staff was very helpful anytime we asked for anything and other reviewers seem to love the owners. All in all, we enjoyed the three days and it was a relaxing spot.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank berricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1 km away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#25 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
253 reviews
2.3 km away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#17 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
438 reviews
4.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#12 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
834 reviews
1.3 km away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#7 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,158 reviews
4.5 km away
Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina
Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort ...
#41 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Terrace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Terrace Resort

Address: 3333 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: €139 - €223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palm Terrace Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Palm Terrace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Terrace Apartments Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Palm Terrace Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing