We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
DiamondHead Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$204
US$167
DiamondHead Beach
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina(Fort Myers Beach)
Book now, pay at stay
US$301
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$160
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beacon Motel(Fort Myers Beach)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$111
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Shell Inn(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sandpiper Gulf Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$257
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$232
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matanzas Inn(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GullWing Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$290
US$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Inn at the Lani Kai(Fort Myers Beach)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
62
22
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
22
4
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetbeach chairslaundry roomfull kitchenwithin walking distancepoolgrilltiki
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We stayed here (me, my wife, 14 year old daughter, 17 year old son) for several days and loved it. The place is decorated really colorful and cool; the pool was nice and clean, they provide things to play with in the pool, plenty of stuff to take to the beach - chairs, umbrellas, etc. The beach is right across the street with private access. The apartment we stayed in was clean, had everything we needed already provided, flat screen, DirectTv, screened in porch to relax on, very cool tiki lounge area all decorated with a TV, two fridges, and a grill for personal use. The price is right, the place is clean, the location is great, the staff is very friendly, on-site laundry . . . The location was very convenient to get to stores, restaurants, etc. By the way, you must to eat at Junkaroos - food was fantastic and not overpriced. We stayed here in early June 2016. I highly recommend this place. Seriously, no complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

This is our 5th trip here and we love it! It's great for families or couples. We started coming here when our daughter was small. She's now off to college so we come without her. We've always come with a group of friends and we are never disappointed. The new Tiki Hut is a fun place to get out of the sun. It has a tv, a fridge, comfortable seats and a bar!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

This was an interesting place! A group of small two story apartments set around a faux south pacific tiki hut and pool with decorations straight out of a mini-golf course. Best part is the location right across from a low rise part of the beach with a wide white sand beach that's almost private, except for the parade of walkers, joggers and bike riders on the beach. They rent three day, weekly and monthly so you have a mix of snowbird types and people coming and going. We stayed farthest from the main street so it was quiet and parking was provided which seems to be at a premium on ft myers beach. AC was good in our unit. Beach and home towels were provided and the pool area had nice pool chairs.

Worst part is the general tired nature of the property. The decoration and furniture was like a time warp to the early 90s, windows didn't close completely, there was an old VCR still in place, locks were barely working, the beds were far past needing to be replaced, had direct tv but the flat screen was placed on top of a cabinet high in the air and had very low resolution. Smoking not allowed in the units but our neighbor smoked in the enclosed shared porch and we choked coming and going plus smoke comes in every time you open the door. The internet was also terrible, almost seeming like dial up at times. At times it would improve but was never fast, had to tether my phone to get anything done.

Even with the flaws, the flexibility of having your own kitchen and private bedrooms makes this spot worth considering. The beach is very nice and the private access is great, along with beach chairs, bikes and other stuff to borrow. The staff was very helpful anytime we asked for anything and other reviewers seem to love the owners. All in all, we enjoyed the three days and it was a relaxing spot.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank berricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

We very much enjoyed the 2 nights we stay at this cute and well equipt apartment.
right across the street from a beautiful beach with great sunsets. also had a great tiki bar and heated pool. Definetly plan on coming back.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steelymichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

I almost want to give this place a bad review because I don't want it to book up so quick! Suzy, Mark, and Lisa do a great job keeping this place up. The atmosphere is awesome and you will always meet some great people staying here. "Scott Scott Scott" lol you know who you are. Would love to make the Palm Terrace a yearly trip!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Todd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews