We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, place and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palm Terrace Resort
Ranked #31 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Stayed for long weekend with my daughter recently but have stayed 3 times prior with sisters. Great location!!! Nice rooms with everything you need for your stay. Owner and staff really accommodating. Outside facilities perfect for groups. Had a little cookout back when son, new wife and family came to visit for the day was great.

Room Tip: Beach right across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EllenNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2015

I would definitely stay there again. We had a great time and really enjoyed the tiki bar, pool, games and being right across the street from the beach. There are restaurants & a 7/11 nearby.
I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chimerabnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

I paid for 3 nights for my Mother as a gift and she ended up living early do to A/C Blowing hot all night they did not sleep at all room was 90 degree and when we called the front desk we got an answering machine saying they where out to August 2nd. you know its not a good lace that the owner or workers have to take vacation else ware
never again will we stay at this place now lest see about a refund i will repose when it happens

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDDY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan T, Owner at Palm Terrace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015

Susan T, Owner at Palm Terrace Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We weren't on vacation, we were back home facing a personal family matter. There was someone on site taking care of business. Phone calls were not being taken, but could email any questions or problems along with the office being open throughout the day. Not sure what the problem was, the ac was working and has been working just fine. Lisa was available several times throughout their stay and was never told about the matter. Regardless, I credited their last night stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

Me and my wife have been to Fort Myers beach a few times and have spent a lot of money. We found this place by chance and loved it. Private entrance to beach right across the street. Mark and Suzy keep the place very clean and are fun to be around. We will definitely come back!! There were times we were the only ones on the beach total opposite if you are closer to times square.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Todd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

We stayed right in the swing of Spring Break on Ft Myers Beach with our two sons ages 12 and 16. Palm Terrace is only about 1.5 miles from the Pier and Times Square so walking or riding a bicycle are great options when traffic is heavy. The room was extremely clean and well appointed. The private access to the beach across the street was fabulous... This part of the beach is relatively quiet which is a plus for families. Our room was overlooking the lush courtyard and pool. Very quiet. Pool is heated which worked out nicely as the first couple of days were chilly and only complaint is that it closes at dusk. The Tiki bar area is awesome... only complaint is that the owners want it "closed" down at 10 pm but said we could use it longer as long as we were quiet. Our next to last night we were having a nice and quiet conversation with another couple and the lights shut off at 11 pm... presumably with a timer. There is a coin washer and dryer available for $1.25 per load. My wife was disappointed that there was no bath towel exchange... if you want clean towels during your stay you must launder them yourself. Overall we really had a great time and feel the accommodations were a great value for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1 km away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#24 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
253 reviews
2.3 km away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#16 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
475 reviews
2.5 km away
Harbour House at the Inn
Harbour House at the Inn
#26 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
843 reviews
3.8 km away
Gulfview Manor Resort
Gulfview Manor Resort
#22 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
231 reviews
1.3 km away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#7 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Terrace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Terrace Resort

Address: 3333 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: €98 - €207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palm Terrace Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Palm Terrace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Terrace Apartments Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Palm Terrace Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing