We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
62
22
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
22
4
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaundry roomfull kitchenpoolbeachgrilltiki
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2015

I would definitely stay there again. We had a great time and really enjoyed the tiki bar, pool, games and being right across the street from the beach. There are restaurants & a 7/11 nearby.
I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chimerabnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

I paid for 3 nights for my Mother as a gift and she ended up living early do to A/C Blowing hot all night they did not sleep at all room was 90 degree and when we called the front desk we got an answering machine saying they where out to August 2nd. you know its not a good lace that the owner or workers have to take vacation else ware
never again will we stay at this place now lest see about a refund i will repose when it happens

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EDDY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan T, Owner at Palm Terrace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015

Susan T, Owner at Palm Terrace Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We weren't on vacation, we were back home facing a personal family matter. There was someone on site taking care of business. Phone calls were not being taken, but could email any questions or problems along with the office being open throughout the day. Not sure what the problem was, the ac was working and has been working just fine. Lisa was available several times throughout their stay and was never told about the matter. Regardless, I credited their last night stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

Me and my wife have been to Fort Myers beach a few times and have spent a lot of money. We found this place by chance and loved it. Private entrance to beach right across the street. Mark and Suzy keep the place very clean and are fun to be around. We will definitely come back!! There were times we were the only ones on the beach total opposite if you are closer to times square.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Todd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

We stayed right in the swing of Spring Break on Ft Myers Beach with our two sons ages 12 and 16. Palm Terrace is only about 1.5 miles from the Pier and Times Square so walking or riding a bicycle are great options when traffic is heavy. The room was extremely clean and well appointed. The private access to the beach across the street was fabulous... This part of the beach is relatively quiet which is a plus for families. Our room was overlooking the lush courtyard and pool. Very quiet. Pool is heated which worked out nicely as the first couple of days were chilly and only complaint is that it closes at dusk. The Tiki bar area is awesome... only complaint is that the owners want it "closed" down at 10 pm but said we could use it longer as long as we were quiet. Our next to last night we were having a nice and quiet conversation with another couple and the lights shut off at 11 pm... presumably with a timer. There is a coin washer and dryer available for $1.25 per load. My wife was disappointed that there was no bath towel exchange... if you want clean towels during your stay you must launder them yourself. Overall we really had a great time and feel the accommodations were a great value for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Palm Terrace is located in the quieter section of Fort Myers Beach but close enough to Time Square to not be boring. The 2 bedroom 1 bath unit we rented for the week was clean and well kept. The property is well maintained with a community tiki bar and pool. Susan the owner helped us feel right at home and was very accommodating. The trolley stop was right out side our door and was a useful way to get around since this time of year Estero Blvd. is very busy. My family and I enjoyed the private beach access and a short walk down the beach to a couple of restaurants and wave runner rentals. I would definitely felt at home and relaxed.

Room Tip: Ask for room over looking pool or garden.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank santaclaushusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews