We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great oysters and appetizers”

Smokin Oyster Brewery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$24
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Casual open air with Great Food and Drink
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Fun, friendly place with great service. We had a dozen oysters and split to appetizers. We had the scallops and bbq bacon wrapped shrimp. All were excellent.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 1,695 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Fun place for good food and live entertainment.open air good service. Has two good craft beers with their own label. Smoked fish dip was awesome!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank michaela387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Just home from a week on Fort Myers Beach. This was the first place we stopped. We had cocktails, Dungeness crab, oysters and calamari - hey we were on vacation. Soooo good. We came back a couple evenings to listen to music and have a drink. Our favorite spot on the beach!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank KimpossibleOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Stopped in here for a beer and to watch a game that I wanted to see. Met some real nice people, had some laughs and enjoyed the afternoon. Do try their food too. The stuffed mushrooms were delicious!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank travelingsteve55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Tried SOB when it first opened. Always busy, even off season. Great food, but pricey. Expect to pay if you play here. Live music and appears to be a local hangout since even busy during off season. Try it once, at least.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smokin Oyster Brewery also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Smokin Oyster Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing