We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last night in Fort Myers Beach”

Flippers on the Bay
Price range: US$9 - US$32
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Estero Blvd.
Transit: Fort Myers beach trolley stop located one hundred yards to the west of the restuarant.
Description: Flippers on the Bay is an outdoor dining venue located on the dolphin filled waterfront vistas of Estero Bay. Enjoy the dynamic creations of Chef Juan Cruz while experiencing picturesque sunsets.
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

We wanted to make our last dinner special so we selected Flippers. Kimber was our server and she checked back often with us as did other staff members. My wife enjoyed her Asian Inspired Salmon. My Gourmet Lobster Mac was delicious too. Do take advantage of CALL AHEAD to get your name on the wait list.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 190 of 2,193 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2018

Efficient staff with pleasant, professional demeanor, including our server Michelle, whose recommendations proved to be great choices. Great view of the estuary with cool vibe. Will definitely return.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank mhinzman7643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Call ahead seating wait was reasonable and was pretty close to on time.

Taryn and staff did a great job at hosting our family of four. Juan, the Chef, came out thanked us for visiting his restaurant and having dinner.

Food was excellent. Two Oscar Filets cooked to order and melted on your knife. One Oscar Chicken and was a very juicy Chicken. One Taste of the Bay and was very well received by my seafood loving kid.

Atmosphere was incredible as well, thanks to no cloud cover and a slight breeze.

Would recommend that you check this place out.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank stockelrefcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

My girlfriends and I had a blast. Great food, awesome drinks, and even better View!

Chloe and Sarah were outstanding! Chloe greeted us promptly at the door and took us to our table overlooking the water. Sarah was our waitress and took great care of us! She recommended the tuna ceviche which was the best I’ve ever had! Will be back!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Good food with a beautiful view. Nice variety on the breakfast menu. The salmon and lobster Benedict are both excellent choices.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank bimini2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flippers on the Bay also viewed

 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Flippers on the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing