We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (820)
Filter reviews
820 results
Traveller rating
452
228
90
32
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
228
90
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports barclub levelstacy annshoeless joebell towermovie theaterfront deskihg memberfifth floorpool arearestaurants within walking distancebusiness tripbreakfast buffetenjoyed my staybed was comfortablespring trainingbusiness center
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 820 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

After a long day of travel, our journey ended with a planned stay at this hotel. My wife and I had read the reviews and were just a little timid about our planned stay. Ahead of our reservation we decided to take the chance, never having stayed at this Crown Plaza. We enjoyed our one night as it turned out! We were greeted and promptly checked in. Our room was clean and inviting. Although the facility is an older building it is in good condition. The pool area was our favorite and look forward to our next stay here. We made the rounds in the shopping center, but were killing time to head over to Sanibel. The facility is about 10 minuets from RSW airport.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bengal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Bengal50,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Bell Tower Shops and we were happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Our location and friendly staff is something many of our guests enjoy and comment on. We will look forward to seeing you again soon. Until then we wish you safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Jennifer Gay, the catering manager, was very helpful to us from the beginning when planning this event. The entire process was painless and she was accommodating to our needs. The room set-up was beautiful and her staff did an excellent job. I'd like to give special thanks to Billy for making the night of the event an overall success. If looking for a location to hold your event consider Crowne Plaza at Bell Tower for a pleasant and successful experience. Great Job!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Wayne O,
Thank you so much for your nice review following the SGFOA event here at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers. We always enjoy hearing from our guests, especially when we have met or exceeded their expectations. We will be certain to let Billy and Jennifer know you appreciated their hospitality. Thank you again for choosing the Crowne Plaza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

The property is a basic Crowne Plaza. The hotel is in need of many renovations , as it is starting to look run down.
The staff is awesome, and willing to go out of the way for a guest.
It’s a good property.
Enjoy your stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank TravelinTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear TravelinTodd,
Thank you for your recent review of the Crowne Plaza at the Bell Tower Shops. And we hear you and are in the process of working on plans for a new and fresh look at our property. But we pride ourselves on great service and we are happy you were able to experience that. We will share that with our team here. Thank you for being our guest and please come back to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Room are very clean and hotel is well located. Free wifi. Great breakfast buffet but not free. Lots of well lit parking and a great restaurant on site. 20 movie theater next door and several stores in walking distant.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is very quite.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doodleebks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Doodleebks,
Thank you for your recent review of the Crowne plaza Fort Myers and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here. Our location here at the Bell Tower Shops is certainly a great location with so many things to do within a short walk of the hotel. And thank you for noting the cleanliness of our guest rooms. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We had a scrapbooking retreat here for 49 of us. We used one of the banquet rooms and most of us stayed here. We love this place. That are so nice to is and so accommodating. We come here twice a year.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Malynnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Malynnew,
We were delighted to receive your review following your scrap booking weekend retreat here. It was a pleasure having you and your entire group here. We look forward to seeing you back again in a few months. Thanks again for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews