We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here. We just stayed in Crowne Plaza in Chicago, and what a difference. This place needs a face lift, stat! Front desk was helpful and friendly. Room was a let down. Specially bathroom. That was plain straight dirty looking. It had mold looking like stains on walls and floor. Tub was old and tired looking. We had some bugs crawling on the dresser second and third night. Over all the whole place looks old. We did not try it but they have place you can eat breakfast - it looked ok. They also have a sports bar with fairly large patio sitting. They do have a shuttle running to the airport. Every day there was some kind of event in the evening so lobby was very crowded. It is in the busy section of town - close to stores and restaurants- about 20-25 min to Ft Myers Beach.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank JackDelores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear JackDelores,
Our sincere apologies for the disappoint you experienced during your recent stay with us. We will be reviewing you comments with the appropriate members of our team to see where we can correct the deficiencies that you noted. We thank you for taking the time to let us know and hope you may give us another try at some point in the future. We are confident you will not be disappointed again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (776)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 776 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017

After a long day of travel, our journey ended with a planned stay at this hotel. My wife and I had read the reviews and were just a little timid about our planned stay. Ahead of our reservation we decided to take the chance, never having stayed at this Crown Plaza. We enjoyed our one night as it turned out! We were greeted and promptly checked in. Our room was clean and inviting. Although the facility is an older building it is in good condition. The pool area was our favorite and look forward to our next stay here. We made the rounds in the shopping center, but were killing time to head over to Sanibel. The facility is about 10 minuets from RSW airport.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bengal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Bengal50,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Bell Tower Shops and we were happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Our location and friendly staff is something many of our guests enjoy and comment on. We will look forward to seeing you again soon. Until then we wish you safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Jennifer Gay, the catering manager, was very helpful to us from the beginning when planning this event. The entire process was painless and she was accommodating to our needs. The room set-up was beautiful and her staff did an excellent job. I'd like to give special thanks to Billy for making the night of the event an overall success. If looking for a location to hold your event consider Crowne Plaza at Bell Tower for a pleasant and successful experience. Great Job!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Wayne O,
Thank you so much for your nice review following the SGFOA event here at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers. We always enjoy hearing from our guests, especially when we have met or exceeded their expectations. We will be certain to let Billy and Jennifer know you appreciated their hospitality. Thank you again for choosing the Crowne Plaza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

The property is a basic Crowne Plaza. The hotel is in need of many renovations , as it is starting to look run down.
The staff is awesome, and willing to go out of the way for a guest.
It’s a good property.
Enjoy your stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank TravelinTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear TravelinTodd,
Thank you for your recent review of the Crowne Plaza at the Bell Tower Shops. And we hear you and are in the process of working on plans for a new and fresh look at our property. But we pride ourselves on great service and we are happy you were able to experience that. We will share that with our team here. Thank you for being our guest and please come back to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Room are very clean and hotel is well located. Free wifi. Great breakfast buffet but not free. Lots of well lit parking and a great restaurant on site. 20 movie theater next door and several stores in walking distant.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doodleebks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Doodleebks,
Thank you for your recent review of the Crowne plaza Fort Myers and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here. Our location here at the Bell Tower Shops is certainly a great location with so many things to do within a short walk of the hotel. And thank you for noting the cleanliness of our guest rooms. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#21 of 59 in Fort Myers
429 reviews
7.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Hyatt Place Fort Myers at The Forum
10.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops

Address: 13051 Bell Tower Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: €101 - €258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is adjacent to the Bell Tower Shops where you are at the heart of Fort Myers with upscale shopping, dining and entertainment within close walking distance. The hotel offers free WI-FI, updated fitness center featuring Precor equipment, free business center with remote from room printing capability, female traveler rooms and upgraded Club Floor. Guest rooms now feature 4 power outlets bedside for charging and 8 oulets on the desktop for charging phones, laptops and electronics. Female traveler rooms feature ultra high power hair dryers, flat irons, make up remover, yoga mat and yoga DVD as well as added bath amenities. The Crowne Plaza location is central to Fort Myers, Cape Coral (5 mi), Naples (15 mi)and the beaches of Fort Myers, Sanibel and Captiva Islands (9 mi). The Bell Tower shops offer numerous upscale shopping experiences including such stores as Chico s, Talbots, Jared's Jewelry, Victoria s Secret, Bath and Body Works and Jos A Banks and The Fresh Market. Enjoy dining at one of the many unique flavors that the Bell Tower Shops offers such as Cru, Bistro 41, World of Beer, Blue Pointe Oyster Bar, T.G.I Fridays and Cantina Laredo. The Fresh Market features the finest gourmet foods, wines and beers. While in Fort Myers, visit the Thomas Edison/Henry Ford Winter Estates. The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is located near the Boston Red Sox(JetBlue Park) & Minnesota Twins (Lee County Sports Complex) Spring Training facilities. Shoeless Joe's Sports bar located in the hotel is the best place to watch a game, and enjoy family fun and great food. The hotel Club level offers extra privacy and comfort. With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space our meeting planners and culinary team can handle all your meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers At Bell Tower Shops Hotel Fort Myers
Fort Myers Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing