We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 August 2017

I was there for a few days for a medical procedure, and it was a very clean, comfortable hotel, convenient to where I needed to go. The hotel offers shuttle service to and from the airport, and to my doctor's office, so I didn't have to take a cab or rent a car. One thing to know is that you need to schedule with them to take advantage of the shuttle service. With me having doctor's appointments, it was necessary for me to be taken at a specific time. Two associates in particular were especially helpful to me, John and Stacy-Ann. I am going back again next week and there was no question as to where I was going to stay, I made the reservation again with Crowne Plaza. As long as the same employees are there, I know I will receive the same great service as last time.

Room Tip: Don't expect housekeeping quickly, if you are staying in your room a lot of the time, it might b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Rick B,
Thank you very much for your recent review of your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza at the Bell Tower Shops. It was wonderful to hear you enjoyed the service provided by John and Stacy-Ann, we will be sure to let them know. It was also nice hearing you found our hotel clean and convenient for your doctor visit. We look forward to seeing you again and just let us know if we can be of any service. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 775 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017

My wife and I stayed for one night to attend a seminar being held in the hotel. Parking was readily available and convenient. We were greeted quickly with courtesy. We had supper at their "Shoeless Joe" sports-themed restaurant, offering burgers, pizzas, chili, fish-and-chips, and slightly more upscale fare; the food was good. The room was clean and functional. We were given $3.00-off coupons for the $12.95 breakfast buffet; it was a good selection of hot-and-cold dishes. The meeting rooms were well-equipped and comfortable. Families seemed to be enjoying the outdoor pool, though we didn't use it. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear George M,
We appreciate the nice review you gave our property and thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Bell Tower Shops. It was great to hear you were able to enjoy Shoeless Joe's Sports Cafe and enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our rooms. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Pleasant hotel, but it seemed tired. Our room smelled musty and the bathroom did not have a fan for the humidity. After a shower the bathroom walls were wet. We had small sugar ants and did not report it as we didn't want to change rooms, nor have it fumigated while there. For a longer stay I would request a different room for fear of mold. The windows around the bank of elevators had rolled up towels on the window sills to absorb the condescensation and there were a few random buckets in the lobby for roof leaks. The hot breakfast which was not complimentary, was non-descript. To do it over we probably we have had breakfast at a McDonald's. As an IHG member we had access to a free complimentary continental breakfast which we had one morning. For the most part the staff was extremely friendly, but on the morning of check-out the cleaning crew was talking among themselves in Spanish. I was taught you acknowledge and respect your customers. Anyway, would not stay there again. A lot of others to chose from.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandn2shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear sandn2shoes,
Thank you for your recent review and for having been our guest. Thank you for noting the friendliness of our staff members. They work hard to make each guest stay enjoyable.
We apologize for the sugar ants you encountered in your room. At this time of year with the heavy afternoon rains it is a challenge we work on in SWFL. We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again should the opportunity arise. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Gosh, this review is from a stay back December 21, 2016. Really nice hotel with personable staff. Members of IHG Club get access to a continental breakfast daily & happy hour. Breakfast buffet has breads, muffins, fruits, teas, coffee, etc. Considering what you'd spend for a breakfast outside the hotel, this is a lot healthier, quick, easy & FREE. Who doesn't like FREE? said nobody. Pool has a waterfall & towels at the door. Convenient location to airport, Sanibel, Captiva, Cape Coral, N Ft Myers.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank NanGreg85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear NanGreg85,
Thank you for your review from you December stay with us. And even though that was a while back, we enjoy hearing from our guests. It was nice to learn you enjoyed the breakfast snack and beverage station we offer our IHG Rewards Club members on the Club Level floor. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon. Until then safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Had the honor and pleasure of Djing a wedding in their ballroom. From a vendor standpoint, I was treated excellent by the hotel staff. They were very attentive, asking us if we wanted drinks (water or soda) , even had a plate for us to have dinner. Really nice that they take care of vendors.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Jesse L,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay here at the Crowne Plaza Bell Tower Shops. Our staff really are "the stars of our show" and it was nice to hear you found that to be the case. We hope you will be back for more events at our hotel and thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#23 of 59 in Fort Myers
427 reviews
7.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Hyatt Place Fort Myers at The Forum
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
12.4 km away
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops

Address: 13051 Bell Tower Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: €101 - €257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is adjacent to the Bell Tower Shops where you are at the heart of Fort Myers with upscale shopping, dining and entertainment within close walking distance. The hotel offers free WI-FI, updated fitness center featuring Precor equipment, free business center with remote from room printing capability, female traveler rooms and upgraded Club Floor. Guest rooms now feature 4 power outlets bedside for charging and 8 oulets on the desktop for charging phones, laptops and electronics. Female traveler rooms feature ultra high power hair dryers, flat irons, make up remover, yoga mat and yoga DVD as well as added bath amenities. The Crowne Plaza location is central to Fort Myers, Cape Coral (5 mi), Naples (15 mi)and the beaches of Fort Myers, Sanibel and Captiva Islands (9 mi). The Bell Tower shops offer numerous upscale shopping experiences including such stores as Chico s, Talbots, Jared's Jewelry, Victoria s Secret, Bath and Body Works and Jos A Banks and The Fresh Market. Enjoy dining at one of the many unique flavors that the Bell Tower Shops offers such as Cru, Bistro 41, World of Beer, Blue Pointe Oyster Bar, T.G.I Fridays and Cantina Laredo. The Fresh Market features the finest gourmet foods, wines and beers. While in Fort Myers, visit the Thomas Edison/Henry Ford Winter Estates. The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is located near the Boston Red Sox(JetBlue Park) & Minnesota Twins (Lee County Sports Complex) Spring Training facilities. Shoeless Joe's Sports bar located in the hotel is the best place to watch a game, and enjoy family fun and great food. The hotel Club level offers extra privacy and comfort. With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space our meeting planners and culinary team can handle all your meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers At Bell Tower Shops Hotel Fort Myers
Fort Myers Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing