We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Airport Inn
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall outstanding!”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

This hotel had everything you could want or need. From friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and great continental breakfast. Not to mention the best Italian restaurant I have ever eaten at only a block away. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    193
    60
    17
    27
See reviews for
202
164
67
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2012

You can't beat this place for the price they charge. It's very conveniently located right off I-75--just 5 minutes from the airport. It has a nice lobby area, and the whole place is very well maintained and clean. The rooms are also immaculate, and they all have DirecTV with big flat screen TVs. And each room has nice amenities like a refrigerator, and high quality soaps, lotions, and shampoos furnished in each bathroom. They also give you a free breakfast every morning down in the lobby where you get a wide assortment of drinks (coffee, green tea, and juice),and food (waffles, bagels, pastries, cereal, oatmeal, and potatoes etc...). All the staff are very nice and accomodating too. Great place!

Room Tip: They cost a little more, but the mini suites are a great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nevin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fonthill, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

My girlfriend book this hotel because of its price and convinience. We were there for four days. It exceeded by far our expectations!!!. The room was impecable, clean and replanish every days. It smelled fresh, no bugs. The bedding was spotless. The mattress and pillows: super comfortable. The included breakfast tasted and looked fresh, Loved the waffle maker. At night... jacuzzi and pool. And I can go on and on. Woaw!!! I think that it is all happening because of the management and its staff. Jose!!!. Thank you so much Jose (manager), for helping with the rental car that was defective, for taking us personally to the airport to replace it. Without your help in phoning for us, it woudn't have happened. Thanks for looking out for us, for giving some good advices in our visit. You made our stay something that was suppose to be business, become a holiday. Thanks for your professionalism and your knowledge. Looking forward to stay at this hotel again and again...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filauxdoigts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new hamshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on the 15th. of Jan. Checking in was a pleasant experience. Diana was very helpful and personable. She is definitely an asset to the hotel. The room was clean and updated. Soheir does an excellent job with the continental breakfast. The location
was perfect for us. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family anytime.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harleymanNewHamshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Was at a soccer tournament at Fort Myers. Stayed 3 days. The hotel provided value because of comfortable rooms, continental breakfast, easy access to highway and friendly staff. I would suggest this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
1.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
2.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Airport Inn
Address: 8955 Daniels Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#23 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in Summer 2015, and nestled in the heart of Florida's west coast, the Best Western Airport Inn offers charming and convenient accommodations for your stay in Ft. Myers. Our interior corridor hotel offers guests complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, continental breakfast, daily newspaper, an outdoor pool & jacuzzi, fitness room and business center. These 100% smoke-free accommodations also provide guests with free high speed wireless internet access and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Fort Myers
Best Western Fort Myers
Fort Myers Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing