We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek
Ranked #48 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 22 September 2017

The bathroom was the smallest I have ever been in... the hotel itself was average. My first time staying at an SPG hotel, as I usually go Marriott. The carpet was a bit musty, but the bed was comfortable. We did hear the train going by, but it didn't disrupt our sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richalene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Richalene K,
Please accept my sincere apology for the issues you conveyed on your post. We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. Consequently it is disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy. The comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken very seriously. They help us to continually improve the Hotel’s operation. Your willingness to share your recent experience is greatly appreciated.
We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Sincerely,
Bill Stock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,102 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

The Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek is the place to host you function. I had my dad's 90th Birthday Party there. From start to ending everyone was great and helpful. Diane and Shereese Mitchell were great helping me with booking the room and function. I had made so many changes and they were just so supportive.

Tommy you are my guy..Thanks for being so kind and helpful

Mr Matthew was perfect. He worked with us and was so accommodating. I could not have asked for better. His staff especially Rowland was a replicable of Matthew. I cannot find words to Thank you guys for making my Dad's 90th birthday exceptionally great. Thank you.. Thank you

Room Tip: rooms has fridge& microwave. Internet was perfect. bedroom door closed. left wing balcony ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ebesay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear ebesay,
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor and choosing the Sheraton Suites at Cypress Creek. Thank you also for taking the time to recognize Diane, Sherrese, Matthew, Tommy and Roland. I have passed along your kind words to them. I’m happy to hear you 90th Birthday Celebration was a success. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Bill Stock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Well i stayed at this hotel and i must say that i have never saw a team work so hard together to make everyone so happy and feel safe. Bill Stock was great and very on point with everything. Austin Bucholtz was very nice and very helpful. And the staff OMG julie, was so nice and very helpful. I will definitely come back thank you

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sashagenesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear sashagenesis,
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor and choosing the Sheraton Suites at Cypress Creek. Thank you also for taking the time to recognize Austin and Julie. I have passed along your kind words to them. I hope your next visit will be under better weather conditions so you can enjoy Ft. Lauderdale and what it has to offer without a Hurricane. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Bill Stock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

I recently made a trip to Fort Lauderdale FL this past August. It was my first time in South Florida and I have to say the staff at this hotel was outstanding. The hotel itself is clean and beautiful and the restaurant offers quality meals.One staff member in particular truly helped make sure my vacation was outstanding. Tommy went above and beyond just my hotel needs he was even able to help us plan our ventures. He is so friendly, spirited and lovable and I'm so glad I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel and meeting him.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Courtney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Courtney S,
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor and choosing the Sheraton Suites at Cypress Creek. Thank you also for taking the time to recognize Tommy & the staff. I have passed along your kind words to them. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Bill Stock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We loved this hotel. It was beautiful and clean with large rooms. Check in was a breeze and the front desk staff was extremely friendly even giving us a bottle of water. We stayed one night after driving down for a cruise. Easy to find and an easy drive to the cruise terminal. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mandie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Mandie P,
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor and choosing the Sheraton Suites at Cypress Creek. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed our large, clean rooms. I hope you had a Great Cruise! Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Bill Stock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.9 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,459 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#53 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
732 reviews
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#95 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Laude...
#46 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
522 reviews
3 km away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#47 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
348 reviews
6.1 km away
Royal Beach Palace
Royal Beach Palace
#29 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek

Address: 555 NW 62nd St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-6105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: €119 - €238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Fort Lauderdale Hotel is located only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and many exciting things to do in Fort Lauderdale. Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek operations were impacted by Hurricane Irma’s recent passage through our area. While the impact to the hotel is aesthetic in nature, for the comfort of our guests we have temporarily closed. Meeting and event space on our lobby level will be reopening on October 30th and guestrooms will be available for reservations beginning November 24th . The hotel will continue higher floor remediation through December but anticipate no guest disruption. Please don’t hesitate to contact us with any additional questions and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale At Cypress Creek Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing