We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek
Ranked #48 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Checked in yesterday and are still here ... love this place... every employee has been amazing especially Michael in the club lounge.. he really went out of his way to start our day great. I wish we were staying longer... very nice place

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor.. it was great.. the atrium is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nothappyatall2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear nothappyatall2016,
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor and choosing the Sheraton Suites at Cypress Creek. Thank you also for taking the time to recognize Michael and the staff. I have passed along your kind words to them. It is very rewarding when a guest takes the time to recognize the staff. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Bill Stock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 1,102 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

When we first checked in we needed to switch rooms because the room had mold. As soon as u walked in you could smell it and then you could see the mold on the ceiling and in the bathroom. Staff was great and switched our room. The next night we were in between two rooms that we're having a birthday party. The noise went until about 4 am, doors slamming, people talking really loud and the music was so loud that it rattled the walls. I am on vacation with my 9 year old daughter so she didn't sleep well. I complained to the manager and he apologized. We went and had breakfast at the restaurant and the people who made the noise from the previous night were there also. The young woman was there dressed in lingerie, red see through baby doll, no shoes . It was all there for the world to see and the staff allowed her to just sit there practically naked. I went to the manager and let him know that it was unacceptable to me. There are places for that.

Im checking out and going to another place, for me this is not the place I want to be and has put a damper on the beginning of our vacation...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bobbie Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, Director of Sales at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Bobbie Jo P,
Please accept my sincere apology for the issues you conveyed on your post. The issues you raised are unacceptable. The comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken very seriously. As soon as Management was made aware we did have the person in the Restaurant removed. When I was made aware of what happened I personally addressed the issues you raised with the appropriate department heads yesterday. If we can do something to make your vacation from here on out better, please contact me at 954-492-5850.
Sincerely,
Bill Stock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

My husband, two children and I stayed here for 11 days. We came here directly after staying at the sister hotel in Chicago (I'll write a separate review on that). I love the look of the hotel, the front desk staff were friendly, nice pool, nice gym and the room was very spacious. However, I had a terrible housekeeping experience. I constantly had to ask for soap and toilet paper. You would figure that if there's a small amount of toilet paper on the roll that a roll would be left. That was not the case. Also, it seems as though they have a 3 towel per room rule. Each day the housekeeper, who was not very friendly, only put 3 towels, although we made a reservation for 4 persons. I always had to call for extra towels even after I spoke with persons about it, including a manager, who assured me that she would speak to housekeeping and have it rectified. It was rectified for 2 days. Then the following night I returned to find 3 towels only. Also, one night when we returned our room had not been cleaned. Front desk sent 2 ladies up within 15 minutes. We decided to go into the lobby while they cleaned. Do you believe that although those 2 ladies saw my husband,2 children and I leave the room (4 people), when we returned to the room they were ONLY 3 towels. I could not believe it!! There's much more I could say about the housekeeping, but I won't. So, that's my bitter sweet love affair with this hotel. I love the hotel but had an awful housekeeping experience. Still give them a try and hopefully you don't have the same housekeeper or housekeeping experience I had.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Kelly B,
Please accept my sincere apology for the Housekeeping issues you conveyed on your post. The comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and we have addressed your concerns with the Housekeeping Department. We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. Consequently it is disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy. They help us to continually improve the Hotel’s operation. Your willingness to share your recent experience is greatly appreciated.
Sincerely,
Bill Stock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Micheal Barkley is the best and nicest person!

Best service possible, what a great stay! He was so helpful for breakfast and willing to go out of his way for anything you need.

Overall great hotel for the value and make sure to thank Michael for his service at breakfast in the morning!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Warren B,
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor and choosing the Sheraton Suites at Cypress Creek. Thank you also for taking the time to recognize Michael. I have passed along your kind words to him. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Bill Stock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed here overnight. The staff was polite, and although the hotel is next to a train track the rooms are very quiet, spacious and clean. It's a beautiful hotel for a reasonable price!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Danielle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Danielle N,
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor and choosing the Sheraton Suites at Cypress Creek. The principle goal of the hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests. Your post helps us to know if we are attaining that goal. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Bill Stock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.9 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,460 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#53 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
732 reviews
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#94 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Laude...
#46 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
523 reviews
3 km away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#47 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
348 reviews
6.1 km away
Royal Beach Palace
Royal Beach Palace
#29 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek

Address: 555 NW 62nd St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-6105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: €120 - €237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Fort Lauderdale Hotel is located only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and many exciting things to do in Fort Lauderdale. Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek operations were impacted by Hurricane Irma’s recent passage through our area. While the impact to the hotel is aesthetic in nature, for the comfort of our guests we have temporarily closed. Meeting and event space on our lobby level will be reopening on October 30th and guestrooms will be available for reservations beginning November 24th . The hotel will continue higher floor remediation through December but anticipate no guest disruption. Please don’t hesitate to contact us with any additional questions and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale At Cypress Creek Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing