We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May be the best deli in Ft. Lauderdale”
Review of Top Hat Deli

Top Hat Deli
Ranked #57 of 1,486 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great food and service. Only drawback is the noise level but if you can sit in the back section that helps. Pastrami is excellent.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Passenger27293831806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The northeastern transplants living in South East Florida will feel like it's deja vue all over again (thanks to Yogi Berra). It's a hustle bustle place with most of the great New York Deli favorites that many of us grew up on.

The food seems quite fresh, well prepared and presented. The service we recievd was top notch and the added touch of the manager Paul making sure everything was OK was an added bonus.

This is a great place for breakfast or week end brunch-be prepared to wait!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

we came here for our weekly group lunch. we shall return. Delicious pastrami on fresh rye with half sour pickle and potato salad. two had a turkey/mashed potatoes/gravy bowl. it was outstanding and huge. plus free parking.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mels342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Picked this place based on walking distance from our hotel. Turned out to be a good choice.

My wife and I both had the Grand Schlam (apologies to Denny’s, I’m sure) which included two eggs, potato latke (Yiddish for hash browns), choice of meats (pastrami in my case) and toast. Everything was as ordered and cooked to perfection. The server who took our order was Rick but like most places that understand the value of teamwork we interacted with no less than four other people. Service was perfect as well.

I can recommend this place without reservation.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JimJTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Best breakfast deli in ft. Lauderdale. A must for every visit. Large menu so perfect for a regular breakfast spot. Very kid friendly and staff is fantastic. Highly recommend

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Dayter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Top Hat Deli also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Top Hat Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing