We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,459)
Filter reviews
4,459 results
Traveller rating
1,266
1,446
831
525
391
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,266
1,446
831
525
391
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street water taxi warm cookies convenience store partial ocean view easy access to the beach pool bar fort lauderdale beach an older hotel fitness center restaurants and shops las olas ocean front spring break pre cruise cruise port ft
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 4,459 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Paid to be close to the beach. Beach access was closed for construction. Typically hotels will tell you before you pay/reserve that a material benefit of the hotel will be unavailable; this hotel did not. Staff was very friendly though.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank calabresejoep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey K, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear calabresejoep,

Thank you for reaching out to us via TripAdvisor, we are sorry to hear we fell short of your expectations. I understand how despite our staff doing their best, the obstruction from Tortuga music festival hindered your stay. We want you to know this is not typical of our hotel, and we apologize for the misperception. Please email me @ Lisa.Namour@Hilton.com and, I will personally handle your reservation to ensure we do everything we can to rectify this negative experience.

Warm regards,

Lisa Namour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Found this hotel on my last trip to Ft. Lauderdale and once again booked and was glad I did. The location is so convenient to the "main strip", the water taxi, marinas and of course the beach. I will be even happier when the pedestrian bridge is repaired but there is a light close by to cross the street to the beach right now. The ocean view tower rooms are quiet and the views are outstanding. This trip, enjoyed a happy hour at the pool bar and also some hours pool side. The hotel has everything you need, in one place, for a great vacation or short getaway.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Krista C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey K, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Krista C,

I sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your accolades of our property with travelers worldwide via TripAdvisor. I am elated to hear our convenient location and well-appointed amenities were pivotal in your enjoyment of our property. I value your loyalty to our property, and I would love to arrange a personalized visit in the future for you, as a small token of my gratitude. Please email me @ Lisa.Namour@Hilton.com, and you can count on me to arrange "another great stay" ; )


Warm regards,

Lisa Namour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The lobby of this hotel and the staff were very nice. The room was ok at best. The beds were comfortable but the bathroom was a mess. Very tiny, shower didn't work right and we could barely get hot water. Toilet barely flushed. For what we paid I expected a lot more. The doors to smaller building where our room was were broken so there was no real security.

The pool area was great!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Misse320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey K, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Misse320,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of not only the positive experiences with our lobby and staff but the negative ones such as shortcomings in the room. This is valuable information which we will use to improve our guest experience moving forward. While, this experience was not the best, granted the opportunity, I would like to help make this right by personalizing a future stay for you. Please email me @ Lisa.Namour@Hilton.com, and I will ensure to arrange a flawless return stay, the next time your travels bring you back to Fort Lauderdale.

Warm regards.

Lisa Namour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This is a very nice hotel with a large, warm 8 foot pool and a friendly staff. My wife loves the warm cookies. They upgraded our room. As a diamond member, they gave us 2 complementary continental (not full breakfasts) for our family of 4. There are 2 buildings. One has 4 floors (marina view rooms), the other is the tower. The upgraded room is great, clean, nice partial ocean view and a small fridge. Our room has 2 double (not queen) beds.
However, there is currently a large construction fence and zone between the beach and hotel. The bridge is also blocked off. It is walkable, but you will cross 2 streets and travel 1/4 mile north to 5th street to access the beach and town. The beach itself is also nice. Plenty of people in the 79 degree water.

Room Tip: Request a high floor. This might get you upgraded to the tower.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank captainmathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey K, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear captainmathers,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us via TripAdvisor. I am elated to hear our team was able to upgrade you for your Hilton Honors loyalty, and that you enjoyed your experience. I apologize for the temporary inconvenience of the bridge closure, once the music festival has elapsed our convenient access will be restored. I would love to welcome you back so we may deliver you the full Bahia Mar experience, personalized for your pleasure. Please email me @ Lisa.Namour@Hilton.com, and you can count on my team and I to deliver a personalized stay with plenty of warm cookies for your entire family.

Warm regards,
Lisa Namour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The staff were all accommodating and very nice! You cant beat the location of the hotel! A walk across the street to a less crowded part of the beach and just walking distance to all the night life. Will be coming back soon!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank glowpez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey K, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear glowpez,

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback with us via TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear our staff and location played a pivotal role in your enjoyment of our hotel. We would love the opportunity to serve you again. When your travels call for you to be in Fort Lauderdale again, please email me @ Lisa.Namour@Hilton.com, and you can count on my staff and I to arrange another flawless stay!

Warm regards,

Lisa Namour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews