We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
38 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$299
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$299
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$325
US$284
View deal
SAVE US$41
Agoda.comUS$299
Hotels.comUS$299
Destinia.comUS$325
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,995)
Filter reviews
2,995 results
Traveller rating
1,975
749
160
67
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,975
749
160
67
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soda shop private beach ping pong shuffle board michael holmes miniature golf an executive suite quiet pool free chairs old florida pool bar living room breakfast buffet family vacation an umbrella pull out couch plenty of chairs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 2,995 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

The description of Lago Mar by its owners is absolutely truthful. The staff at Lago Mar are excellent, Colleen in Guest Services and Jaimie at the pool/beach area provide exemplary service. If things go wrong they are fixed immediately without fuss. The Lago Mar may not be everyone’s taste but it meets our needs

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AUKTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019

We stayed for a night in June with our granddaughters. When we arrived there was no power, but we didn't let that impede our arrival and power came back on in about two hours. The room was large with a good view of the pool and the ocean, so we decided to come again for our fall trip in October for another stay. We came back to Ft. Lauderdale end of September and stayed at another hotel on Los Olas Blvd and found it to be a perfect blend of city and beach so decided to cancel Lago Mar reservation. I called two weeks prior to our stay to cancel the reservation and was very rudely told that I'd have to "cancel on the internet as that is how you booked the room". I thought this strange, but went on my phone to try and do this. Not having a confirmation from the hotel in my email (they never sent one), I had to call the hotel back and again request a cancellation or at least the cancellation number so I could facilitate this. The same woman answered and again rudely told me it was my fault that i couldn't cancel it so she would do me the favor of cancelling it. ??? Very odd, we travel 4-5 weeks a year and have NEVER had this problem. Problem solved :)

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, General Manager at Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Dear Makeithappen57,

Thank you for your review. Your input is very important to us and your comments will help us improve in the future.
Please accept my apology for not meeting our expectations. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you.
I can be reached at 954.523.6511. I look forward to speaking with you. Thank you.

Best regards,

Jim Pancallo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

what a beach trip is all about is Lago mar! Family and adults married or single will find this a wonderful beach experience. Staff is friendly and hotel is immaculate.Dining is excellent for indoor and outdoor and the pool bar is good for adults. Besides a beautiful beach front there is tennis,a spa and golf nearby. Shopping and Ft. lauderdale beach are close by. A 5 star experience.

Room tip: Great rooms and oceanfront available but I always ask!
Date of stay: February 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sheilafelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2019 via mobile

This is the 2nd time I have been here and it's like our 1st time. Absolutely Amazing! Very quiet and family oriented! Clean, and love the private beach plus pool. The food is very good at the bar! One thing I would recommend is maybe update the rooms =)

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank dove101237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019 via mobile

Loved staying at Lago Mar Beach Resort—beautiful grounds right on the beach, awesome staff would definitely come back! Pools were beautiful, breakfast buffet was really good, lots of choices, bar staff at the pool super fun and engaging.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews