We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,756)
Filter reviews
2,756 results
Traveller rating
1,808
702
146
62
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,808
702
146
62
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soda shop private beach ping pong shuffle board michael holmes miniature golf an executive suite family photos free chairs palm trees old florida main restaurant living room pool bar breakfast buffet family vacation an umbrella
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,756 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This resort was a very positive experience overall. Jerry at the front desk was very helpful.They are able to cater to families as well as couples desiring romantic getaways! The grounds, the staff, very professional and accommodating. They place has the ability to make you relax! Try it, you'll like it!

Room Tip: We stayed pool view, second floor. hotel has impact window which provide for minimal outside noise.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mercy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way down to the Keys. We booked an oceanfront suite. It was a beautiful sprawling room with a kitchenette, dining area, living room, and two full bathrooms. Our room was impeccably clean with a cozy bed and furnishings. We made good use of the large balcony overlooking the “quiet pool” and Atlantic Ocean. We plan on making this a regular stop for future visits to the area. Special thanks to Erich for making the check-in and check-out both effortless and enjoyable. We will be back!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank B A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Our go to place to stay in Fort Lauderdale. Clean accommodation with wonderful staff, nothing is too much bother for them. The staff are the stars, Colleen on Guest Services always ensures requests are delivered, Jaime ensures the pool and beach areas are immaculate. Fabulous private beach! Nothing to fault at Lago Mar!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AUKTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Beautiful grounds, that old Florida feel, super clean, spacious...can’t say enough about the service. Very friendly and courteous, everyone greets you. The food was spectacular, I’ll save that review for restaurant! I do feel this place is for more seasoned folks! We had just spent a few days near South Beach, so this was opposite spectrum. Very quiet, slower paced... but I think it’s nice for family fun, they have tennis, shuffle board, giant chess, kid’s playground. But all is very calm and quiet..keep in mind the month we visited. You’re a bit far to walk anywhere, but there’s lots to do here, and I felt the food was very reasonably priced, keep in mind the area people!! Very much enjoyed it.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank olgah650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

The entire place was so nice. Service is spectacular. Every time we arrived in an uber, several attendants were there to help and welcome us back. The best experience was the Himalayan salt massage from Fernando. Absolutely the best massage ever! Half way through it, I thought it was the best, but continued for 80 fantastic minutes. The entire place is very service oriented and helpful!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LouiseG1764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews