We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Have Fun with the Kids” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club
Ranked #5 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Grosse Ile, Michigan
1 review
“Have Fun with the Kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed with our daughter and two grandchildren, ages 7 and 5, February 19-24, 2012. Years ago we had taken our own children. The philosophy of the resort has remained the same--a place for children to have fun. Our grandchildren took advantage of putt-putt golf, a playscape, two pools (one shallow and one deeper), tennis, shuffleboard, and the ocean just a few steps away. The beach is beautiful. And they loved swinging in the two hammocks. All of this offered in a small area so that we could keep an eye on them easily. They both had a blast! And so did we. We ate most meals on site and found the Soda Shop especially good for a quick bite with the children. We also used the more formal dining facility three times, eating outside. My daughter, husband, and I enjoyed having a Pina Colada everyday at the central, outdoor bar. And at the end of the trip we hired Michael Holmes to take photos of us all. We have some great shots of all of us together. Thanks, Michael. We should have made arrangements for this when we first arrived, easily done at the central area between the pools where the beach towels are dispensed. All the help was very friendly and responsive to requests. Lago Mar is secluded but you can easily get to shopping and eating if you want. We only ate one meal away from he resort.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor overlooking the area where activities for the kids was located. A suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 303Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,419
    565
    122
    47
    28
See reviews for
1,119
547
27
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

I came here as a teenger and came back this past week with my parents and two boys, 5 and 7 years old. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to give us the perfect vacation. The grounds were immaculate and well kept up. Our room was wonderful. The food was amazing. We ate well! The kids were busy and they played hard and slept great. We got some fabulous photos taken by Mike. He captured some great moments for us to remember our trip together. My five year old, after 3 days commented, "he and his brother wanted to live at Lago Mar". We will be back!

Room Tip: Location off the pool side was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

My wife and I stayed here prior to our cruise. It was a short ride to the cruise port and airport. This hotel exceed our expectations on all areas. They have a fantastic pool. The beach is steps away and on the property. The room was clean and gigantic. It had a kitchenette, a full bath and a half bath, dining area, living room area, pull out sofa and balcony. They even had a mini golf course. The next time that we visit South Florida, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MileyandFofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

This is the perfect spot for families that just what to relax and enjoy. The staff is outstanding and friendly. The grounds are well kept and beaitiful. Our room was perfect, with the beach at our back door. I would be a fool not to mention the delicious food. The persentation, quality and taste of the food was better than any restaurant or cruise ship. The Chef really knows his stuff, and the kids menu is great. I can not wait to revisit this resort, and dine like a king.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Just got back from our third trip to Lago Mar. Same great place, same friendly people. The best way to put it is my 16 year old wants to go back again for the Presidents' week break again next year. He wants to make it a "family tradition". If he likes it, there's not a lot more to say.
Understand this. This is a quiet, family place. Directly on the beach. We arrived at 10:30 on a Friday night and there was no one around at the bar. When we are taking a short vacation and want night life, we go to the Delano in South Beach. When we just want to relax - this is the place. Great beach and just a few minutes from many really good restaurants. Hard to beat the value of the buffet breakfast too. For what they charge, you would get an orange juice and a coffee at another so called "higher end" hotel. My son actually wakes up early so he doesn't miss it. That never happens when he's home! Thanks Henry ( breakfast chef).

Room Tip: Room in the reataurant wing, facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c48gold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#10 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,384 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#9 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,463 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#21 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club

Property: Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club
Address: 1700 South Ocean Lane, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:4 star — Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Fort Lauderdale beachfront resort that is decidedly, and purposefully, different. Understated, not loud. Gracious, not pretentious. Deferential, not presumptuous. In short, a sophisticated retreat where you can appreciate the enduring traditions of genuine hospitality. With its spectacular 500 foot private beach and secluded location emcompassing 10 acres in the exclusive Harbor Beach neighborhood of Fort Lauderdale, Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club invites you to discover one of the best vacation resorts to stay in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lago Mar Resort And Club Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Lago Mar Hotel
Ft Lauderdale Lago Mar
Mar Lago Hotel
Lago Mar Fort Lauderdale
Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing