We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,647)
Filter reviews
3,647 results
Traveller rating
1,426
1,148
597
299
177
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,426
1,148
597
299
177
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception managers reception made to order breakfast free drinks and snacks pretzels free happy hour pre cruise cruise port cocktail hour total wine within walking distance complimentary breakfast pool area sun trolley hotel shuttle close to the airport self park
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 3,647 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times before a cruise. They are very organized. There were 6 ships to collect people from our hotel & it went off like clockwork. Very nice lobby, good restaurant, fine free breakfast, happy Hour ok.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Travelendude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Hotel staff overwhelmed on check in day. Confusion with rooms, long lines and mistakes. Manager evening reception also understaffed; probably intentionally to keep costs down given the hotel was almost full. However, very clean and convenient to airport and cruise terminals. .

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank I3091MGrichardr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff V, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites Fort Lauderdale. Please accept my apologies for any wait you encountered during your stay. Even though we are in a busy location, it is not a typical experience at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

.Not the Embassy Suites that I am used to. My room was not cleaned on daily basis.
The coffee maker was not cleaned. It had the leftover from the previous guest. I was for nights. It was the same when I left. They never cleaned the refrigerator, the basin or microwave. The iron board was on my way. It was outside the closet for 4 days. The bathroom was not well cleaned. The breakfast ended before the scheduled time.

Room Tip: Prefer not to show picture
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bvillacis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff V, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites Fort Lauderdale. Please accept my apologies for the cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay. The Director of Housekeeping has addressed your feedback with his team to make improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Several times a year we go on a cruise and always stay here. We love the 2 rooms, the delicious breakfast and the Managers reception as well as the proximity to the port and airport. It is so nice to have a selection hc of restaurants as well as a grocery store and pharmacy right there. One of the best things is the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. We have been coming there since 2002, and we always are happy to see Kathleen at the front desk. We even wait for her. After we book our trip, we book Embassy Suites even before our flights.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank MauraIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

We went to the Ft. Lauderdale / Miami area to watch our Buffalo Bills play the Dolphins on New Years Eve. We got to the hotel on Friday to hang out for a couple days. The people at the hotel were very nice, great guys at valet parking, nice folks at the front desk and most important, outstanding people in the bar.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews