We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riverside Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$178
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$160
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$191
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

W Fort Lauderdale(Fort Lauderdale)
US$279
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,557)
Filter reviews
3,557 results
Traveller rating
1,378
1,127
586
295
171
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,378
1,127
586
295
171
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionmanagers receptionmade to order breakfastpretzelsfree happy hourpre cruisecruise portcocktail hourfree breakfasttotal winewithin walking distancepool areasun trolleyhotel shuttleclose to the airportconvention centerliving room
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 3,557 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Several times a year we go on a cruise and always stay here. We love the 2 rooms, the delicious breakfast and the Managers reception as well as the proximity to the port and airport. It is so nice to have a selection hc of restaurants as well as a grocery store and pharmacy right there. One of the best things is the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. We have been coming there since 2002, and we always are happy to see Kathleen at the front desk. We even wait for her. After we book our trip, we book Embassy Suites even before our flights.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank MauraIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

We went to the Ft. Lauderdale / Miami area to watch our Buffalo Bills play the Dolphins on New Years Eve. We got to the hotel on Friday to hang out for a couple days. The people at the hotel were very nice, great guys at valet parking, nice folks at the front desk and most important, outstanding people in the bar.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Booked this very near to our cruise departure for 3 days before having been let down by another hotel and found this although older hotel very good. Staff lovely, excellent breakfast, nice big rooms and best of all free wine and beer for residents at 5.30 each evening. Lovely idea for guests. shuttle arranged to cruise terminal, would definately recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank helen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I travel often and like staying at Embassy Suites. However, we found this Embassy lacking in many ways. And that is in comparison to Embassy hotels in at least 6 other cities. We checked in on Tuesday and departed on Saturday 1/13/18. The hotel appears old and in great need of a renovation. The carpets look old, worn and dirty. The internet server was down for two days. The commode in our suite would not flush completely. Smokers were prevalent at many outdoor tables around the swimming pool and dining areas which was inconsistent with a smoke free property. All in all this property did not meet the usual ES standards.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank kcracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff V, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites Fort Lauderdale. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton family of hotels. Please accept my apologies that your stay was not a pleasant one. We value you as our guest and rely on your feedback to maintain our level of excellence our guests expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

I stayed and reviewed this hotel in Aug 2015. I stayed at the property again last week and it was worse than before.

The only reason you should stay here is due to its excellent location. If you are a tourist and only spending one night, then I’m sure its fine. If you are staying more than one night, well you might want to consider alternate locations.
The problem with this property is Leadership. They either don’t have any, or it’s the most ineffective leadership for a hotel of this size that I have ever seen. ( I am a 10 year Hilton Honors Diamond member).
The management does not enforce any type of standard and they certainly don’t conduct any type of quality control on their staff.
Examples:
The WIFI is substandard. Even if you can connect, the connection is terrible. 2 out of my 4 day stay there wasn’t any WIFI at all. It’s 2018! Hotel WIFI should be as common and reliable as flushing toilets. When I called to talk to the shift manager about the WIFI she said she knew it was out and asked me what I wanted her to do about the problem. (see not above about leadership)

The breakfast buffet is terrible. The food is given out in small portions and normally undercooked. Like seriously undercooked. The self serve pancakes are bland and cold.

The staff here is slow to the point of frustration. This is a very crowded hotel and the lines for just about everything are painfully long. The reason for this is the unmotivated and lackadaisical staff. From the cooks at breakfast to the cleaning room staff, it is very easy to tell that they are putting forth as little effort as possible.

As stated previously, this property is very crowded. With that in mind, you would think they would have enough money generated to hire better staff and management. Sadly to say that is not the case.
If you are a business traveler, stay away!!!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lvhgvguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff V, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018


I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction is very important to us. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon so we may have the opportunity to make it right

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews