We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$259
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
Booking.com
US$259
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$276
US$204
View deal
SAVE US$72
Hotels.comUS$259
PricelineUS$259
ZenHotels.comUS$276
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,792)
Filter reviews
1,792 results
Traveller rating
356
574
430
215
217
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
356
574
430
215
217
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach elevator dunkin donuts lauderdale by the sea hot tub winn dixie pool area lounge chairs coffee maker tiki ft microwave cvs uber fl
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 1,792 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We did this hotel as part of an allegiant package. I read through several reviews & thought we'd give it a shot. Don't do it!!

We booked a King room w a partial ocean view. When we arrived we were given a standard double. We went back to the counter & got a king room, no view. The lady at the desk told us they were on limited space. Not a huge deal.

We woke up to construction. Definitely on the 5th floor (we were on the 7th), but it also sounded like they were above our bed. Several places in the hotel were incredibly hot & felt like there was no a/c.

The next day we went out to the beach. The only signs posted were that you had to rent the cabanas. We went down by the beach & found 2 chairs. There was literally NO ONE on the beach. A young kid (17, 18?) Comes up & tells us we have to pay to sit in those chairs. Whatever, we'll move... again NO ONE there & nothing posted. The kid goes back over to his little shack along with 2 others & stands with his arms crossed glaring at us while we moved. Calm down hero, you're not saving any lives here.

That was my last straw. We went in to speak with the manager. The manager agreed to only charge us for one day & let us go early, but allegiant had to agree. The manager then told us that that was not the first complaint about those kids! Even though they are on Ocean Sky's property they don't actually work there. Why wouldn't you get that taken care of if it was ongoing?! We left. The manager literally had no solution to fix any of our concerns.

The resort advertises that they are one of few that don't charge any resort fees.. be cautious because they make up for it charging for everything else including towels at $5 each unless its after 5. It's honestly cheaper to pay a resort fee.

We were incredibly disappointed & will never stay at Ocean sky again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TeffyLynn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed. We are renovating and hope that you return and give us another opportunity in the future. There is no charge for lounge chairs on the pool deck but there is for lounge chairs on the beach. We do not charge for pool towels at all.

Paul Cahaly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

I almost did not book our vacation here because of previous reviews. Glad I did not listen. This place is awesome, the staff, the hot tub, the room, the pool, the proximity to the ocean. If the wife loved it, you should too.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marmanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and your great support. Many thanks to you and your wife!

Hope to see you again very soon.

All the best.
Paul Cahaly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Usually we travel to the Caribbean every July. We decided to try something different for our 30th Anniversary. The hotel was great! Excellent location. Very well kept and everyone who works there always friendly and helpful. The rooms were well kept, air conditioned, lots of towels and soaps, hot water, and the bed very comfortable. We were upgraded to a higher floor and a newly renovated room. Restaurant served good food, tiki bar had great drinks, pool and hot tub very clean and able to use till 11pm, lots of chairs at pool area. Safes and towels available no charge. Elevator to pool area and beach access, other elevators also. Views of the ocean or city with water canals in yards. John at info booth is wonderful and very helpful, Mina at tiki bar makes great drinks!! and Mira front desk is amazing! very friendly, always smiling and great customer service. Valet guys were great also. Maids work hard and were nice. Lauderdale by the Sea is close by for bars, restaurants, shopping and night life. Other restaurants are near by. Use the free tiki bus to local areas but please tip them. We really enjoyed are week here and plan on returning next July for a week again. Paul Cahaly is doing a great job as a manager with this hotel, and continues to do the upgrades and it really shows. Wpg. MB Canada Loved It here!

Room tip: all rooms have a ocean view
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CaribbeanOceanLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you so much for the tremendous review and kind comments. We are honored that you chose to spend your special time with us. We hope to see you again very soon.

All the best!
Paul Cahaly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

To be honest, I was very closed to cancel my reservations after reading some of the reviews, I'm so happy I didn't. We just spend the week of the 4th of July at this hotel and it was great. It was 4 of us, 2 teenagers and everybody was really happy with the hotel. Easy access to the beach, you don't have to cross the boulevard like in some other more expensive hotels we saw. Also many stores and restaurants in walking distance. Rooms where clean. All the staff we had to interact with were very friendly.

Yes, they are doing renovations, but we still had 3 elevators available, 2 in the main lobby and the pool elevator. We were in the 5th floor and had to take the stairs once, we didn't mind, good exercise. They start working around 9, so you might get some noise, we wake up early anyway, so it's not like they woke us up.

I agree that some improvements can be done to the restaurant and the Tiki bar specially. They are okay, but I think they could be great, better menu and maybe better plates? I wasn't so thrill to be served in styrofoam plates, food was good though, but again could be better.

After saying all that, we are very happy with our experience and would definitely recommend it. Excellent location, great service, good ambiance.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AnaS42002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you so much for the great review and support. You made some very astute comments and we greatly appreciate it. It will be our pleasure to see you again after the improvements are complete.

All the best.
Paul Cahaly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This hotel was very nice, there were a few issues with elevators when we stayed here but other than that the hotel lobby, restaurant, and patio were nice. We had just arrived from a Cruise and wanted to spend a couple days on the beach. This was a bit pricy for the the "room style" but the location makes up for the simple dated room. The beach is beautiful. The restaurant on site is perfect for family dining and has a gorgeous full window view of the ocean

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank Fergette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

We are currently really upgrading the rooms with new bathrooms, carpet and furniture. Thank you for the nice comments on location and restaurant.

Hope to see you again soon.
Paul Cahaly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews