We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$178
Riverside Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$160
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
US$123
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$191
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$235
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
W Fort Lauderdale(Fort Lauderdale)
US$322
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$416/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,383)
Filter reviews
2,383 results
Traveller rating
1,281
333
186
167
416
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,281
333
186
167
416
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiki bar on the beachspring breakthe penthouselauderdale by the seawinn dixiefull kitchenprivate beachrafaelreneecondoftcabanafloridacruise
Filter
Updating list...
1,867 - 1,872 of 2,383 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2012

pros: location was great, on the beach, quiet, but close enough to everything, tiki bar was fun and great to have right on property; the blue tokyo restaurant was beautiful-looks like they spent all their renovation money there; staff was accommodating as well as they could be given the management issues
cons: room needed a major overhaul- it looked like they tried to renovate, but didnt finish the job or do anything well- cracked tiles in bathroom, mismatched paint on the walls, laminate floors didnt line up; the vent fans were disgusting, all furniture looked like it had been through a tornado, hallways were smelly and gross-they charge a "resort fee" of $10 per day, yet there were no towels by the pool by 10 AM and you had to pay for chairs on the beach; the ad stated "pool heated seasonally" but was freezing cold in late December;and the shower only got to lukewarm in the evening when getting ready ot go out for the night; the room was relatively clean, but the common areas looked like they got cleaned only every couple of days. I walked by the same broken new years noisemaker for two days straight! and think twice about the airport shuttle service- they charge $45 one way from the airport, they were an hour late to pick us up and had picked up another couple before us when they said it would be a private ride- they did reduce the rate to $30 when we complained, but we took a taxi back to the airport for the same $30 price

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ginjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Absolute worst place I have ever stayed, and I've stayed in some mediocre places. I reserved ( and paid for ) a "recently totally upgraded " oceanview unit. The last time it was upgraded was literally in the 1980's. Felt like I was in a European frat house. The dark and disgusting hallway felt like you were walking into a crackhouse. Unit #328 had a beautiful view of the ocean but did not make up for the dirty , outdated condition of the unit and building.

Room Tip: Find another place to stay
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Lets start with this; if your looking for the super uber cool, overpriced hotels ( because they have Egyptian Cotten sheets) with strange euro trash lighting (usually red or purple) in the lobby and next to tourist trap restaurants (on the strip) then this should not be your pick. Alternatively if your looking for a decent hotel at a reasonable price that wont take up your entire vacation budget and happens to be located right on the beach then this is a great choice. Close to tons of great food spots near the pier (North of the hotel), quieter beaches and it also has one of the few authentic Florida Tiki Bars serving great food and drinks. Its not the Ritz or the W but for the price of one night at either of those you could stay a week at the Ocean Manor (and rent a car, pay for food, buy souvenirs and potentially put your kid through college-- but hey, they have Egyptian Cotten!)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank YoavCuthbertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

The buliding is being renovated. We stayed there for 12 days, with my wife and 4 kids. Cool night life, on the beach, We stayed in a one bedroom condo that was updated with georgeous views. Here are the reasons why Im giving 5 stars.
1. The price is great for being directly on the beach.
2. The hotel has great energy and atmosphere
3. If u have kids, best of both worlds, family time during the day and great night life for the adults without having to leave the hotel. Tiki bar is super cool, on the water , really gives you the vaction feeling your looking for, Tokyo Blue which is inside the hotel, has great food and also has a fun night life.
4. Laundry facility on sight
5.Great food!

Room Tip: They will allow you to see rooms before you book
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We asked For a ocean veiw when we checked in they did give us the most breath taking veiw too bad it took our breath away with nasty mold, We let the clerck know about this terrible issue he was willing to move us to street side no more ocean veiws avilable we loved the ocean side and so we thought we can stick it out tell morning to see the sun come up. After tring to trying to sleep for a few minutes our lungs could not take it and started hurting.
They where nice and helped us with our bags to the street side the roomwas bigger and cleaner with a balcony this room did need updates our lungs still hurt through the next day from the first room.
Coffe maker no coffee so bring your own or go to there coffee stand.and buy it
We seen the maid the next morning iI told her we haven't unpacked as of yet we stayed for 3 days did not see her again
The resort had a nice terrence,pool and tiki bar all beach front
Japan dinning was fun and nice funny waitress
The night cub was cool with dj and ladies free drinks on Thursday night
Good shopping across the street
We took a long walk to Ft Lauderdale beach for the day had great time took cab back
We will pay more money next trip for a cleaner hotel that offers the little things like maid service with clean towels, and a ice machine you don't have to go to a dark scary basment to get ice

pros: comptable bed in 2nd room, balcony, resort, night club, location
cons: too many to list

Room Tip: I don't know how to get a nice room We did here other guests happy with thier rooms
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank auddeeberk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews