We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
Ranked #20 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We stayed here precruise and were happy with our choice. The hotel is dated but is well maintained. The room was a decent size with a king sized bed and very comfy chair and smelled great when we arrived. We had a small balcony and could just see tthe ocean. It was convenient to the Ft Lauderdale beach park and there were several restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast was bountiful and service fun. Wi fi worked well. my main complaint is that while they had in room coffee pots, they did not serve breakfast or coffee until 700 am but I wound up sleeping in so for once it didnt matter. They do provide a frig, microwave, and in room safe. We would stay again altho it was not cheap.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,581)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

985 - 989 of 1,581 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2012

It begs belief this hotel has received any independent positive reviews as the desk staff was indifferent upon check in, the rooms dark and cramped, the overall facility not only tired but dirty and the overall billing for this close to $300 per night. Our two night reservation was immediately reduced to one. Maybe a one star rating.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hgreenleaf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Stayed at this hotel in late January, 2012. It was 1 mile from the marina from which my son and I intended to fish for 2 days. Just around the corner (easy walk) is a huge beach park. Expansive beach, tons of picnic tables and barbecue grills on stands. Lifeguards. It goes on for miles.
Hotel was just right. Very clean. TV, good size fridge, microwave, safe, coffee maker, ironing board and iron, hairdryer, etc.
Sundeck and great pool area with chaises, shade, sun, tables, etc.
Small bar area adjacent to pool. Breakfast included...typical buffet, but good.
WIFI worked in the room. Guest computer with printer in the lobby, so you can print your boarding passes a day ahead of time!
Weekday rates for AARP were around $161.00 without parking ($10.00) or tax.
Lots of people stay here before and/or after a cruise.
Great spot!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank retired01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Stayed here from 13th Dec for five nights prior to joining a cruise. We booked this hotel after reading many reviews of hotels in the area. It got our business due to its location and the good comments about the staff. We knew it was an older building but to be fair the rooms were even more tired and noisier than we thought they would be. The pool area was good although I have never experienced such a hot one. All the comments about Frank and the bar staff are true, they were great and Frank's number one tip about the water taxi was the tops. The breakfast was ok but there were two groups of college kids there when we were there and the breakfast buffet area struggled to cope and the replenishment of the buffet was very slow on occassions. It is located slightly further away from the majority of restaurants and bars and walking back at night was slightly uncomfortable as it was poorly lit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool and furthest away from the main road.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carmass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This hotel is located really close (walking distance) to Fort Laudardale South Beach Park, where there are facilities available for picnics and nets for volleyball playing.
The staff is helpful and joyful even though they were working during the Christmas holiday.
Good breakfast buffet.
Rooms were clean but we did not use any other hotel facility though.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMakyama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,964 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,720 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,194 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,923 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn

Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#38 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#44 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: €90 - €244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing