We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food!”
Review of Coconuts

Coconuts
Ranked #28 of 1,488 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$100
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Central Beach
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location on the water. Our table had Fish Tacos, Crab Cakes, Fish of the day and 3 rounds of an off the menu item- blue crab appetizer. Everything was great and an experience to remember.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marlindrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 4,525 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went here with a big group, as part of a business lunch, and everyone had a wonderful meal and experience.
They only struggled a bit with getting the dishes out at about the same time, particularly the entrees came out at very disparate times.
Otherwise, there were compliments all around the tables.
There was beer, seafood, chicken, salads in the table, so we had a good sampling of the entire menu.
Those who had cocktails were really happy, as well.
This is walking distance from many hotels and beach spots.
If you drive, just valet your car so you don’t waste any time.
Fun atmosphere and pets are allowed in the outside deck.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 46gabrielm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We ate at Coconuts and the food was spectacular. Dane our waiter was extremely helpful and attentive. Best waiter we have had in a long time. This place is a must visit when in Ft Lauderdale.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Lori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ate at Coconuts for a corporate event and didn’t really have any expectations either way. Staff was super friendly and attentive and the paella was amazing. For being right in the tourist district I was shocked at how great this restaurant is! Will definitely be back!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank louism396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I hate oysters. I have had them many times at other places. I thought why not try 1 more time. I am so glad I did. Their oysters were to die for!!!!
The food was wonderful and unique. Quick and it was super busy. Very impressed. Definitely would go again.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Qskirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coconuts also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Coconuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing