We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
15 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$448
View deal
Expedia.com
US$442
View deal
Hurb
US$448
US$410
View deal
SAVE US$38
PricelineUS$442
Hotels.comUS$442
WHotels.comUS$448
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,022)
Filter reviews
1,022 results
Traveller rating
570
156
104
99
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
570
156
104
99
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el vez living room bar raul lopez the mexican restaurant main pool across the street pool deck girls trip ocean front an umbrella hotel is beautiful late check pool staff spring break corner room bedroom suite valet parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,022 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

We are Marriott gold members and card members, so we have stayed at many nice Marriott properties and enjoy coming to the Miami area. This W Hotel does not even deserve to be in the mid-range category at all due to the dated rooms, uncleanliness and complete lack of service. We would leave the room for hours during the day and it would never get cleaned. We called the front desk multiple times and spoke to different managers and we literally only had our room turned over once, over a multiple night stay. We eventually gave up and just begged the cleaning person in the hall (who are very nice) for clean towels and soap. Frankly it's not the cleaning staff's fault, as they are clearly working hard but very poorly staffed. We spoke to one of the cleaning staff and she said that management has reduced the staff significantly and those that remain simply cannot turn over so many rooms within their shifts and many rooms go uncleaned, but their managers do not care. Worse than that was the smell of smoke coming out of the vents. This is as non-smoking property but clearly the hotel doesn't care and guests smoke in their rooms and the poor/old ventilation allows it to spread to other rooms. There are multiple signs in the rooms indicating that charges will incur if there is smoking in the rooms - so obviously management is well aware of this issue and does nothing.
Finally one of the reasons we booked at this property was for the pool amenities and scene, which were supposed to be great. Whoever said that must be mistaken - the pool is just gross, with not enough lounging and nasty towels. The staff also does not care about covid restrictions and allowed way too many people there at one time for any safety to be adhered to. I would rather even schedule limited time slots at the pool because it just felt unsafe. My husband and I went there one day stayed for less than an hour and never went back during our whole stay. This property should be embarrassed. There are better Marriott properties in Miami and this one should be avoided at all costs. We are considering cancelling our Marriott credit cards, as the are less and less properties worth the costs.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sxc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Hello sxc86,

Thank you for being a valued Marriott Bonvoy Gold Elite member and for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. Our guests' well-being has been and continues to be a fundamental part of our policies and procedures, particularly during these challenging times. We are grateful for all feedback that helps us as we continually strive to perfect these efforts.

We take the cleanliness of our rooms and hotel very seriously; therefore, we deeply apologize for our carelessness during your visit. Your comments have been relayed to our Style Department, and we have taken action to prevent similar mistakes. We will also share your notes with the people in our organization who are responsible for formulating plans for our future modernization plans.

Furthermore, we aim to give each guest the absolute best service possible, and we are disappointed that we fell short. We have discussed your concerns with our Talent, and we will make sure this does not happen again.

We hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with the excellent hospitality and accommodations for which are known.

All the Best,
Alexis Espejo
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

The hotel was nice, the both restaurants were very good, and the pool area was great! We didn’t care for the rooms. The “too modern” set up wasn’t great. No door to the bathroom, the lighting was terrible and there was no backsplash to the bathroom sink so our items kept falling behind it until we bunched up a towel to keep that from happening. We couldn’t hang our long items in the closet because the safe was there. Just a very strange set up to the room. Loved the pool area, but very unorganized. Took an hour to get a drink and my Hummus never came.

Room tip: Nice pool area and restaurants
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kerrisousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Hello Kerrisousa,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and leaving your comments. We are glad to know you loved our property and our high-energy, glamorous rooftop pool, WET East. It is also good to read your generous remarks about our on-site restaurants. Having said that, we regret our design and layout did not meet your expectations, and we are also sorry for being inattentive to your needs and the unsatisfactory service you received at our pool area. We appreciate you bringing these observations to our attention. Feedback like yours helps us as we strive to provide a connected and magnetic experience for every guest. We hope you will give us another chance on your next visit to the area.

All the Best,
Alexis Espejo
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Had another great day at the beach you need to visit Brian and Kevin at the W Beach they are the best! Always greeting you with a smile and a how was your evening they are simply amazing you have to go visit them❤️

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank GrandTour319707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Hello GrandTour319707,

Thank you for the vibrant review of W Fort Lauderdale. We are thrilled to read your comments about the great service you received and how we exceeded your expectations. Our Talent has a dedicated and insatiable desire to going above and beyond for our guests, and we appreciate you mentioning Brian and Kevin. We will enjoy passing along your comments! Thank you again, and we wish you all the best with your travels!

All the Best,
Alexis Espejo
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

As a fellow business owner, watching staff work hard with pleasant customer service is hard to come by. Sarah, Jorge & Nicole went above and beyond to make our trip a memorable one. I love their hospitality each month I visit
Ed Samoel

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wnya2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Hello wnya2021,

Thank you for choosing W Fort Lauderdale and for your warm-hearted review. We are overjoyed to read your compliments about our Talents’ dedication to supreme and limitless service. We will share your kind words with Sarah, Jorge, and Nicole for taking such great care of you. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again!

All the Best,
Alexis Espejo
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

Excelent service provided by Nehemiah in the Valet Parking team. A friendly and wonderful soul cheering up your day as soon as you see him!

Thanks Nehemiah for making us feel like we were arriving home!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jimemarkow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2021

Dear jimemarkow,

We are delighted you had such a good time with our spirited Talent here at W Fort Lauderdale. Nehemiah will be delighted to read your praise for him. Thank you for recognizing his efforts. Come back soon, we would love to repeat your exceptional stay!


All the Best,
Alexis Espejo
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews