We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this Hilton!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kalama, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I love this Hilton!!”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The entire staff at this Hilton are GREAT! From check-in to check-out, every staff member was over the top great! Professional, good listeners, great attitudes. I loved them all! We liked the location also. Easy walk to restaurants and shops. Seemed to be a safe area. Nice view rooms of the ocean. Pool is on the 6th floor. Just an overall wonderful stay at the Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Resort! Will stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask to be close to the beach side of the building. Consider the suite when traveling with a family o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conrad2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,273
    1,210
    389
    162
    83
See reviews for
1,715
1,892
216
474
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
97 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Love the Hilton Fort Lauderdale, great service, a real family hotel and close to everything! We have stayed at the W next door as well but return to the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel with our family. You can walk to St.Barts Coffee house or the deck restaurant for breakfast. We love the pool at the Hilton. Last June we saw the Manatee's swimming by the hotel. Wonderful and clean with above sized rooms.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, MI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I do not normally write reviews, but wanted to take the time to post one this time. I recently stayed at this hotel. Although the staff was friendly, I really thought this hotel fell short and wanted to express my opinion about it. The rooms were average compared to other places I've stayed and we had a kitchenette, but didn't have any kitchen items (dishes, pots, glasses etc). You have to call guest services for everything and then of course you feel obligated to tip for all those items that should already be in a room furnished with a kitchenette. I'm by no means cheap, I am just saying it should already be there. There wasn't even a toaster. We ate at the hotel restaurant when we first got there. We were starving and the service was terrible. We had about 3 or 4 different people waiting on us and it just took way too long. Room service was okay, but many times it was either cold food or burnt toast. I just was not that impressed at all. The beds and pillows were a nightmare too, very uncomfortable. If I went back to Ft. Lauderdale, I would not stay here, it does not stand up to resort status.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We are a family of 4. We spent the last week of March on our family vacation. We had very high expectations based on other reviews. It certainly is not a resort as another reviewer commented. The room, a suite, was well suited for 2 adults and 2 little kids. Our booking included a breakfast. The breakfast was very good but that's partly because we had a terrific server (the food in the salad bar setting tended to run short and it always took a while for it to be replaced). There were some charges that at the end of the day can appreciably bring up your stay per night. The beach service is overpriced. You have to pay $40 plus to get two chairs and an umbrella at the beach per day. However, the chairs are old and uncomfortable. There were never enough clean towels or any towels either at the pool or the beach. The reasons for the lack of towels changed during our stay and while these were amusing in the beginning, they soon became frustrating. It is really surprising that a hotel of this size does not have enough towels. The staff was minimally helpful but cordial. When we asked for an upgrade at the beginning our stay, we were shut down as soon as the words came out of our mouth. Although, in advance to our arrival, we specified that we wanted silverware and dinnerware, none were provided. The sofa was not made for our daughter and we had to wait at least 30 minutes for a maid to come and make it. Overall, there were too many little things that were poorly organized that shadowed many of the positives of this hotel. If you are looking for a flawless stay, this is not the hotel to do so, at least not for New Yorkers.

Room Tip: Book via phone and not internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linok99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This was my family's second time staying at this hotel. (We stayed here the first week it opened about five years ago).

Location- Excellent location! Right on the Ft. Lauderdale strip, across from the beach (like all establishments in the area)

Service- Impeccable service. Vicky at the concierge desk really knows her stuff. We used her multiple times and all of her recommendations were right on point with her description. Cathy at the valet counter was so friendly and welcoming every time she opened our door. The pool staff always tries their hardest to accommodate their guests. Bruno and Richard tended our family. Front desk staff was very quick with check in.

Cleanliness/ Room Service- The hotel is clean. Housekeeping responds fast when something was needed.

Other- Hotel Restaurant and spa amenities are over priced. Beds are comfortable. The suite was great for a family ( two bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, and living room, wrap around balcony with partial ocean, city, and inter-coastal water way view). The workout room is awesome. More chairs are needed at the pool.


Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying there again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,656 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,024 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,491 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,661 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing