We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
505
140
63
48
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
140
63
48
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two blocks fort lauderdale beach pools ft miami
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

This is a good hotel, we were pleasantly surprised as we were not sure what to expect. One thing that annoyed us was on arrival, having flown for ten hours to Miami and then Driving to Fort Lauderdale, we were waiting at reception for at least ten minutes before anyone came to help us.

The rooms are nice and spacious, when we booked it said we would have an iPod dock in the room but we didn't, wasn't a massive problem I guess.

It's quite a lively hotel so more suited to younger people I would say, they played music every night but luckily they turned this off around 10pm so didn't disrupt us too much.

It's in a good location, a short walk from the beach and strip, not too far from The Galleria shopping centre. There is a construction site infront of the hotel but you can't really hear it, the hotel is like a little oasis amongst the hustle and bustle which is nice.

Stayed: November 2015
1  Thank hrb91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Only 1 block away from the beach, spacious rooms, extremly supportive staff. Car parking available. They also offer several outdoor pools and a pool bar. No breakfast but good recommendations for restaurants.
Unfortunately there is a big construction site very close.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the Patio.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Snowy061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

This is a lovely hotel. The staff was super friendly and the bar was fun. The room was clean and the pools were great. I think it's important to plan your trip around local activities. Otherwise you need to bring your own party. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler858585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Jeffrey, Andre and Steve were great. They were always friendly and helpful. The room was clean (which is very important to me as I have had unpleasant encounters with bed bugs elsewhere) roomy, bright and airy and close to the beach. Since we live in Key West, we make trips to FLL 4 or 5 times a year and we will happily return to The Royal Palms again
Thanks guys

Bryan and Fern

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuburnErie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

What a great place to stay. From check-in to the staff and bar could not have been a more enjoyable stay. We will definitely stay there again when in the area.

Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews