We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic....again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks
Ranked #68 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic....again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

We paid this home away from home a visit for the second time last month - everything again was 100% excellent - i cannot make one negative comment about any part of our experience with Reggie and Nathalie - its truely the most fantastic place we've ever stayed in...we've booked to come back again next year...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryankerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    33
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
76
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

We have stayed at the Kira-Mar twice and both times had an excellent stay. It is a small boutique hotel (8 one bedrooms and 1 two bedroom plus dock space.). The rooms have all been modernized, and all come with a kitchen. Huge pool. Big BBQ you can use with lots of tables. While off the main roads, so very quiet, it is a quick walk to Las Olas (shopping/restaurants) and 5 minute drive to the beach. Best of all is the friendly helpful service of its managers, Reggie and Natalie. Much better stay than in a large hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SHA75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
148 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

We had stayed at one of the big ocean front hotels for the 1st 5 days of our trip and all I can say is what a relief to get to the Kira Mar. Small and quaint with a real homey feel. The owners had just left for vacation but their daughter and housekeeping staff were there and they were wonderful. The room was ready for us and we didnt have to wait. It was a one bedroom with livingroom, dining area and kitchen. It was spotless and very comfortable. While we only stayed here for two days it was so relaxing, close to all the action but far enough away that we found it very quiet. We loved it and would highly reccomend!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bpsmith47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

I was there when the owners were on vacation. They had no backup for cleaning the rooms. Instead, the cleaning or sweeping the rooms was so minor that they may as well not have bothered. Supposedly, the owners are great people according to the reviews on this board. I wish I got the chance to experience the warmth and hospitality they give. Instead, I was told they were in Chicago.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank toddtodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

For a wonderful time in paradise, this is a very clean, well maintained protery with a very caring, attentive and helpful staff. You will be able to come here and be able to enjoy this beautiful and tranquil enviroment or find yourself in the middle of all fort Lauderdale hot spots within five minutes.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laviano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Villa Venezia
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Riverside Hotel
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Down...
#34 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#32 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
Oasis Hotel
#2 of 24 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks

Property: Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks
Address: 77 Hendricks Isle, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-3702 (Formerly Beach Villas Apartments & Marinas)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kira-Mar consists of spacious one and two bedroom vacation apartments along with a deep-water marina that can accommodate boats up to forty-eight feet. Each unit has new hardwood floors and island-inspired decor. Traveling for business or pleasure, Kira-Mar is committed to providing each of our guests with superior service and accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas And Docks
Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Kira Mar Waterfront Hotel Docks
Kira Mar Waterfront Motel Docks
Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing