We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It went down”
Review of Sushi Rock

Sushi Rock
Ranked #126 of 1,489 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 4 October 2018

The first I ate at Sushi Rock was ages ago. It was very crowded and the sushi was amazing. I went for an early dinner hoping the repeat the same pleasant experience. Unfortunately it did not happen. The sushi is extremely overpriced and not very good. The restaurant was pretty hot and humid. I did not have a good dining experience.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank seahorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

This is our favorite sushi in fort lauderdale! Small place excellent service and amazing food. EVERYTHING we ordered is delicious. We love the sushi rolls specials

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mws2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Sushi rock is a great place to eat outside and enjoy a bit of Las Olas Blvd. It’s towards the end of Las Olas, but after eating, it’s nice to take a stroll down it. The service here is always excellent and so it the food. The names of the sushi rolls are so cleaver and fun! I totally recommend this to any sushi lover. Vegetarian options are available!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank christiperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Every time we come in fort lauderdale , we come here!! Really nice food.. nice service!!
We enjoy a lot

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 433elianes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Sushi is either good or bad. Sometimes I get rolls I don’t like but others would. Rice was good fish was good. I would go back for sure

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank cpack323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Rock also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Sushi Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing