We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok”

Primanti Brothers Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 1,487 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Central Beach
Description: Oceanfront, 24 hours, family breakfast (8am-10:45am), lunch, dinner, late night. Best pizza, pizza by the slice, 100% fresh from scratch. Famous sandwiches, a Pittsburgh institution since 1933, here on Fort Lauderdale Beach since 1995, Featured on the Food Network and Travel Channel.
Reviewed 18 September 2018

This place came highly recommended or we would have never stopped in. From the outside it looks like all the other pizza places along the road. The pizza was ok, not great but not bad either. Not a fan of the Pittsburgh sandwich, but having never heard or seen it before we had no idea what to expect.
As a previous reviewer said, stick with the pizza.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Babyrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 1,256 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018

My title says it all, but since I have to write at least 100 characters, here goes: Went with my wife for a late night bite. Not impressed with the sandwiches, but the pizza smelled and looked fantastic. Should have gotten the pizza.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Edward Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

I’ve had the original Primanti Bros. Sandwich in Pittsburgh. This has the same feel as the original. The food was as good as I remembered it. Very happy to feel at home!! Always a great place to eat!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank dartyhasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Food was delicious and the wait time wasn’t long. My kids loved the cheese fries as well as the pizza. Pretty close to real NY slices.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Adventurer485269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

It was a rainy day and we were very hungry. We dashed into Primanti Bros and boy, are we glad we did! The burger, hot dog and fries were really good and very inexpensive. I highly recommend this as a go-to spot for your meals during your day at the beach!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 760cherylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Primanti Brothers Restaurant also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Primanti Brothers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing