We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing evening ”
Review of Casa D'Angelo

Casa D'Angelo
Reserve with OpenTable
Casa D'Angelo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 1,435 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$41 - US$80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent restaurant. Had an amazing night c waitress ABA . She is amazing. Have been here every other months for years and I believe that they are truly an amazing restaurant from the original Italy. Aba is from Puglia where we visited last month. What a coincidence! Lovely place

Thank cubanos63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo E, General Manager at Casa D'Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for your terrific 5-star review! We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your authentic Italian meal and look forward to sharing more of our favorite plates with you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 85 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2017

Don't miss the opportunity for an incredible meal at Casa D' Angelo when in Ft Lauderdale. We hosted a dinner for nine last night and all came away with rave reviews on the food. Ask for Aba as your server and you will be treated to some of the best attention to detail in the industry that will make this your favorite Italian restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lovinglifeinsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo E, General Manager at Casa D'Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for the 5-star review! We’re thrilled you had an amazing dining experience with us, and look forward to hosting you for more of our favorite authentic Italian dishes soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

The restaurant is elegant and comfortable. The service was great. The food was very tasty and the portions were appropriate size (not too big, nor too small). I'd definitely go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beverly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo E, General Manager at Casa D'Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for your 5-star review! We’re delighted to learn you had a nice experience with us, and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Casa D’Angelo is our favorite restaurant and whenever our children are home from school, we have a special occasion, or we crave an excellent meal, we make a reservation. The food is outstanding and the waiters treat you like family....especially Aba...who we are lucky to have wait on us often. The only negative is that eventually the meal is complete, leaving us longing for the next time!

Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo E, General Manager at Casa D'Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for the terrific review! We’re thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed your dining experience with us, and look forward to hosting you again soon for more authentic Italian cuisine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

We hadn’t eaten here in months; still excellent. We have to eat here every visit to Fort Lauderdale. Everything was superb!
Highly recommend for the pastas, the fish and the veal Marsala. Great wine and desserts selections too.

Thank Cardine09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo E, General Manager at Casa D'Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for the nice review! We agree, the pastas and veal are to die for! We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa D'Angelo also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Casa D'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing