We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Taste explosions!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa D'Angelo

Casa D'Angelo
Reserve with OpenTable
Casa D'Angelo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 1,320 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$41 - US$80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Taste explosions!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Really cool contemporary decor with excellent service set the table for what has to be one of Ft Lauderdale's best modern Italian cuisine..... this is NO Olive garden!! Expect to be wowing and Ooohing from one mouthful to the next with some of the most interesting and well prepared dishes your Italian grandma could only aspire to make..

Best idea is to order a bunch of the small plates (kind of like tapas) and a good bottle of wine and enjoy a real taste sensation!!

It is a small restaurant so try and go on an off night...

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Julianb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    469
    134
    40
    32
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lauderdale by the Sea, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Great food, great service. If you like Italian food, you'll love Casa D'Angelo. What else is there to say? We have been there many times and have always had a great experience.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank ddocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
249 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
“Awesome meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We were here a year ago, and had to wait over an hour even with a reservation, so this time, we booked the blue-hair time slot of 5:30. The place was pretty empty, so we had our pick of tables.
We ordered a bottle of Sangiovese, and settled in on the patio, which they have sheltered from the parking lot. We shared the calamari and zucchini, which was very tasty, but it wasn't fried at a hot enough temp, as it was a tad soft and greasy.
For entrees, we had lasagna and the ravioli special. The lasagna was nice and cheesy. The ravioli were fantastic, very light - filled with spinach and ricotta.
For dessert, we ordered a cannoli and ricotta cheesecake. Both excellent. And accompanied by the best cappuccino I've had since... Well, since I can't remember when.
Overall, a great meal, and well worth the cab ride over from our hotel on the beach.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Stephanie_5o3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Top notch quality Italian cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

This was a return trip to Ft Lauderdale. The food here is the real deal. Don't expect this to be a meatball and spaghetti joint with screaming children in the background. It's a small refined restaurant with real good and some complex Italian food. All the waiters are from Italy and are more than happy to assist in choices. If you request a half order of pasta, they will do it. The seafood here is also excellent as are the salads which IMO are big enough to share if you plan on ordering other appetizers and an entree.

This trip I had the Branzino and it was very good. The chopped salad was also very good. The waiter picked out our pasta which I think was Taglioteli with porcini mushrooms, chopped tomatoes in a truffle oil. It was delicious. They bring out very good pizza like bread with little frizzles of red onion, fresh parmesan, olives and bruchetta...you can also eat outside. It's just in a strip shopping plaza, but very classy set up and great wine list.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank need4speednj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Visited this restaurant 3 weeks ago before a cruise and was pleasantly surprised. Great Italian food. Servers were all Italian and very good. The food came without delay and even the bill arrived promptly. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AZDavePhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa D'Angelo also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Casa D'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing