We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome pizza”

At's a Pizza and Restaurant
Ranked #494 of 1,487 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: US$7 - US$7
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Went to this place twice for a double pepperoni double cheese pizza. The minestrone soup is allso gr8

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank mayo33321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

There pizzas is way above average truly NY STYLE. If you're in the mood for entrees you'll not be disappointed and may need a doggie bag.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Franklyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

It's now CITY PIZZA. I don't believe the pizza is as good as it was before the new owners, BUT, it is still the best in Fort Lauderdale. Not cheap, but if you need a good pizza, this will work. Also. Their dinners are great. Chicken Parmesan is HUGE, and very tasty. It's a cute, layed back restaurant. You could go in your pjs and no one would care. It's on Las Olas, but East of the busy area, north side of street. Same block as 7-11. It's defiantly worth a try.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Snowy1617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

When I enjoy an Italian restaurant, no matter the level, I never find it to be in a new or newer building. The building on Las Olas is perfect for At's a Pizza. Or for me the name over the door was City Pizza.

The server could not have been better. The experience at the window table was exactly what one should find in old south Florida. The service was great, the food Excellent and the view out of the window could not have been better written in a movie script.

My calzone (chicken and spinach) was very tasty. My friend had the basic spaghetti with meat sauce. The sauce with my calzone was hearty, without too much of a tomato taste - also not too sweet. The meat sauce seemed to have the same base and also had a hearty flavor.

I am a travel agent as well as I worked in an Italian restaurant for five years when in college. I've eaten in my share of restaurants and when it comes to Italian at a great price, you can't go wrong with City Pizza.

While this restaurant is not in the "heart" of the Las Olas shopping area, it is just a block or so away. Easy parking, tasty food/great service, then a very short walk and you're in the trendy and "see/be seen" area for a lovely evening.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Clean, delicious, very casual, familiar... the best attention... NY style pizza... the Sicilian is one of the best... but any pie will take you to a gourmet trip, meatball sandwich, Eggplant Parmesan, Veal Marsala Wow!!! that's a divinity . The best place ever.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rick a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed At's a Pizza and Restaurant also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to At's a Pizza and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing