We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The freshest fish of all !!!”
Review of Finster Murphy's

Finster Murphy's
Ranked #207 of 1,497 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Great place for fresh fish and a nice place to have a great healthy lunch. Never been disappointed. Family owned and run with a personal touch.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2018

We have never eaten here but always buy our fish here and often take home several sides as well. The staff is friendly and service is quick.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank barbara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Came across some days ago when it was already closed we found the time today for having lunch at Finster Murphys.....fresh fish, great preparation, friendly and nice service. A must, if you want to enjoy fish at its best!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We looked at the ratings for a good seafood restaurant nearby. Trip advisor rated this place the best. As usual the ratings were realistic to our expectations. This place appears to be family owns and very caring. Upon entering they have a fresh fish display just like you would see in a market. We tried the daily specials. We saw them cook everything to order. We tried the blacken mahi-mahi and a fish and chips special with grouper, red snapper, and mahi-mahi. Everything was perfect including the London made malt vinegar. Any connoisseur of fresh fish made to order at a great reasonable price would be very happy finding this place

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank JIMMANSFIELD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had lunch there. It was great. It’s a seafood store plus small restaurant. Fish was fresh and delicious.
Chowder was great. It’s a little hard to find as not really visible from the road. Pull into the plaza and trust your GPS.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 401MikeO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Finster Murphy's also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Finster Murphy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing