We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Burgers”
Review of Shula Burger FTLD

Shula Burger FTLD
Ranked #95 of 1,487 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Don Shula is the winningest coach in National Football League history with 347 wins. He is also the name behind Shula's restaurants. The original Shula's Steak House opened in 1989 an grew to, multiple concepts in various locations across the country. Today, Shula's is using its expertise in the beef industry to cross over into America's favorite food, the Hamburger.
Restaurant details
Description: Don Shula is the winningest coach in National Football League history with 347 wins. He is also the name behind Shula's restaurants. The original Shula's Steak House opened in 1989 an grew to, multiple concepts in various locations across the country. Today, Shula's is using its expertise in the beef industry to cross over into America's favorite food, the Hamburger.
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Once we arrived, the staff was friendly and welcoming. The team offered us some help while we reviewed and decided on what to select from the menu. We ordered the classic Shula Burgers, Loaded Street Fries, and Sweet Potato Tots. The burger was seasoned well, juicy and flavorful. The order took longer than we expected which was fine since we were not looking for a fast food experience. It's smack in the middle of the cruise ports and airport.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LA_Traveler_24_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2018

This restaurant is in the airport at fort Lauderdale and the service is so poor , it took me over 35 mins from paying to receiving my burger.. Everyone was complaining and they staff seemed relaxed and not caring about the customers. if you have six persons working and you have 12 people in the line for 30 mins you are not getting your production . airport are fast paced location , everyone has a flight to catch etc .. The owners of this establishment needs to really make a check on this place. finally after 30 mins I got the burger and wow I just lost my appetite..

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Habeeb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

The burger at Shula's is tasty but dry and they are very skimpy with the fries. The service was good but not real fast. I will try this place again.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank WhereintheusisMikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie L, Guest Relations Manager at Shula Burger FTLD, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thanks so much for your recent visit to Shula Burger where we serve fresh, black angus burgers daily! We hope you'll join us during the week for $1 milkshakes on Mondays, Kids Eat Free on Tuesdays and $5 Burgers on Wednesdays. Hope your week is great!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Thanks to reviews from TripAdvisor and it's location to my precruise hotel what a pleasant surprise Shula's is. Great hostess and outstanding food. Not your typical fast food joint. Shula burger and the sweet potato tater tots are high on the list of food choices. Very clean and the prices are reasonable.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Wally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie L, Guest Relations Manager at Shula Burger FTLD, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thanks so much for the 5 star review and the detailed feedback. We appreciate your business and hope you have a wonderful cruise! Stop by on your return trip to try our new Pimento Cheese Burger in celebration of National Hamburger Month!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Freshly made tasty burgers with lots of choice. The staff were friendly and attentive. Very good value..

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank moodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie L, Guest Relations Manager at Shula Burger FTLD, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thanks so much for the awesome 5-Star review! We appreciate your business and hope you’ll join us in May for our NEW Pimento Cheese Burger in Celebration of National Hamburger Month. Happy Sunday !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shula Burger FTLD also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Shula Burger FTLD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing