We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better impossible!”

Casa Frida Mexican Cuisine
Ranked #62 of 1,486 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Great as always, authentic Mexican food with traditional dishes like Chile’s en nogada!! Like the ones back home cooked by la abuela.
Don’t be fool by the remodeling of the plaza they are open and cooking better then ever.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Levy Gomez M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Yum. Dinner at Casa Frida last night was a delight. We were greeted by Jess our server and seated at a lovely table. Her explanation of the specials along with the regular menu items made it hard to choose, but when we did we were not disappointed. From the cucumber /lime drinks to the incredible Pumpkin dessert everything was wonderful.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank LCITARELLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Casa Frida is a once a week stop for my family and I. Food is consistently great and service always on point. Alex and Angel are very friendly and attentive. Hands on owner/manager as well. Recommend the queso fundido as an app and carnitas as entree.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

The best Mexican food I had in a long time. We were recommended by someone and he was right. Great food and service.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Scenic230364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

This is not your cheap taco joint. But if your looking for that fantastic nite out in Fort Lauderdale dining in what feels like a traditional Mexican Trattoria, this is your place. You will be so happy and your group will love you found this place for them. Its a small venue so call for reso’s if you more than 2. The Guac is a must. It gets the people’s choice for best in F L most years.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank windriderjgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Frida Mexican Cuisine also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Oakland Park, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Casa Frida Mexican Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing