We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
133
104
44
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
104
44
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews keurig coffee maker cute hotel pool courtyard one night fruit infused water boutique hotel beach property minute walk to the beach full length mirror quiet street sized bed our room was spacious short stay beach towels location is great bars and restaurants lauderdale beach
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

I regularly come to Ft. Lauderdale for business but this was my first stay at Fortuna Hotel. Check-in was easy and the lobby staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Catalina. The room was very clean, contemporary and spacious and the king bed was super comfortable.
There was coffee and water in the lobby but no breakfast. Their sister hotel next door will have a restaurant when it is completed but that could be another year.
The location is great just a couple of blocks from the beach.
I highly recommend this boutique hotel and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sailinggreg44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillipa G, Director of Sales at The Fortuna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

My wife and I checked into this hotel for a four night stay, we chose this place primarily for its proximity to the beach and its modest cost. We were not disappointed with this facility in any way, the check in was very smooth, the room was exactly as described and the area was perfect.

The staff especially Alexis and Ivan were most helpful during our stay and arranging forward transportation for our next hotel.

In summary if you choose to use this hotel you will not be sorry.

Room Tip: Stay here you won't regret it.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank veterantravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillipa G, Director of Sales at The Fortuna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

The room was lovely, but there was all sorts of noise from trucks outside starting early in the morning, making it impossible to sleep in. I know it's not the hotel's fault, but I would be mindful of this before choosing to stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Klaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillipa G, Director of Sales at The Fortuna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback.The Fort Lauderdale Beach Neighborhood is certainly going through an evolution and the storm didn't help :-( Luckily we should see a significant decrease soon and will have a great community because of it. We understand that a good nights rest is important and are sorry for the inconvenience. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We had previously stayed in the Las Olas Blvd area so decided to try beachfront. This hotel was great value and so nicely decorated. Unfortunately we arrived too late to use the pool (beware there is only someone in the office until 10pm, after that you have to check in with the sister hotel next door). The bed was absolutely huge and so comfy.
There was no breakfast but there was free coffee in the lobby. Plenty of parking around the building.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillipa G, Director of Sales at The Fortuna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are passionate about our property and always love when our guests have the opportunity to enjoy it! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Great small Hotel , close to the beach. Comfy beads for the whole family, easy parking.

Great area for FL activities , beachside strolls, cafés and restaurants. Recommend Village Cafe 5 minutes away for breakfast

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Helsingphoto K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillipa G, Director of Sales at The Fortuna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful little neighborhood. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews