We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Fishing Charter with an Ace Fisherman!”

Lady Helen Fishing Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Capt. Jeff Salter run's his 29' twin diesel sportfisherman the "Lady Helen" out of Fort Lauderdale, Florida. The exciting world of deep sea fishing lies only 1.5 miles off Ft. Lauderdale's beach. Capt. Jeff offers private fishing charters for up to 4 anglers. He welcomes all anglers regardless of prior fishing experience. Children are also welcome and are encouraged to participate. The Lady Helen has rest room facilities and is equipped with full safety equipment.
new york
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Fishing Charter with an Ace Fisherman!”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

All the great TA posts about Capt. Jeff were 100% Spot on... It's nice when good posts lead you to a gem. We had a superior 1/2 day trip on the Lady Helen. You'll learn a lot about fishing on this charter whether you are a novice or you are an experienced fisherman. Capt. Jeff is a seasoned fisherman who loves fishing and it shows. Our group was with two seasoned fisherman, and two first/second timers and all agreed we got a great value for the charter and really enjoyed it all around. Would definitely recommend.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank queenofny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    9
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

There is a huge anount of fishing charters in Florida and i looked at many of them to finally pick this one. We had an amazing time, you have a safe parking spot,, everything was ready and we sailed away at 8 am sharp, excellent equipment on board, the boat has been extremely well taken care of, the size is perfect and the captain is a very nice fellow and a skilled fisherman to boot. You don't need to set up baits or lines, all you need is to bring your lunch and drinks and relax until the fish bites. we took a 6 hour day and the captain was in no hurry to bring us back so we got to enjoy our time to the fullest. defenatly going back.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Devilcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauderhill, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Local Residents arrive late each day to buy fresh fish from fishermen who clean and sell their catch of the day. Nothing like fresh fish.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank Giconda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“bad trip”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

a friend and i went last year the captain worked hard but no fish

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank 28jevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mckerrow
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Captain Jeff will find you fish!!”
Reviewed 30 December 2011

What a super fishing trip we had with Captain Jeff! He warned us ahead of time since it was so calm the fish are few and far between. He obviously knows his stuff because we weren't out 20 minutes and my husband and sons were reeling them in. Nothing humungous was caught but fun was had. they caught some great fighters. Captain Jeff lets you do the fihing too. What a gorgeous day. 4 hours went by way too fast. Thanks Captain Jeff!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank angelina j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lady Helen Fishing Charters also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Lady Helen Fishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing