We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Ranked #20 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
california
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Come sail away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza two nights before our cruise and one night after. There is no hotel closer to the cruise port and ten minutes from the airport. The hotel is relatively new, has large rooms, and a decent restaurant on site. The rooms were nicely furnished, quiet, and had great beds. We discovered Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza just up the street (South Federal Highway) and enjoyed pizza and other great Italian food. It is very popular so there could be a wait for dinner. The hotel provides free shuttle service to and from the airport. There is a charge for the shuttle ($16 for two people to the port and $20 from the port back to the hotel). Next time we will use a taxi. There is less hassle and I'm sure much cheaper. We will use this hotel on our next cruise.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank princepaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    403
    139
    42
    37
See reviews for
315
453
63
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

This hotel is near the Ft. Lauderdale airport AND the cruise terminal. Comfortable, clean, nice rooms, pleasant staff. If you are without a car, very few restaurants are nearby although there is one in the hotel and there are some delivery options. It is very easy to book a shuttle to the cruise terminal and this is the reason you pick this hotel anyway! When I cruise from Ft. Lauderdale in the future, I will continue to use and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jericho, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

we stayed at the hotel prior to our cruise . We decided on this hotel because of its location and because the hotel had an on site hertz auto rental The hotel staff was gracious and allowed us to enter our room early. We went to Hertz for our car We had reserved a navigation system but the car didnt have one as the staff said they were out of them So if you rent a car from hertz don't count on it.

The hotel room was fine We had two children with us and had two queen beds We had dinner a Jaxons, a five minute car ride away. A real old fashioned ice cream parlor with a really nice food menu. We had breakfast at the hotel The food was good. the hotel has laundry facilities , a gym and nice pool. You can also view some of the cruise ships from room windows and the pool terrace. Since the transfers to the crise terminal were $8 pp we decided to take a private van which was faster and more cost effective.

I will stay at this hotel again when going on a cruise out of ft lauderdale. They also have a free airport shuttle but we waited and it never came after 20 minutes and opted for a private car.

Room Tip: face cruise terminal
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beauty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

I stayed one night pre-cruise and I was VERY pleased. The shuttle service was quick from the airport. Since it serves multiple hotels I was happy to find that the Crowne Plaza was the 1st stop.
The front desk area is a bit weird as it's 2 podiums standing in a small room off the underground type parking. There is a small lounge area right off the "front desk". Though it's oddly configured, the service was friendly, efficient and helpful. Very professional. And I don't spend time hanging around the front desk/lobby area anyway.

The rooms are lovely. Kind of minimalistic/boutique/oceany feel to the decor. Spacious and clean. Small but perfectly functional bathroom. Comfy beds. Nice TV. Great chaise lounge. And I could see the cruise ships from my window. There is a really nice pool area, a great little convenience store, (and a restaurant which I didn't use.) Just around the corner is Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza which is one of the best restaurants in Fort Lauderdale. About a 5 min stroll. (not a lot else to walk to however). I took a cab rather than the shuttle to the pier as it was cheaper and more convenient.

I can honestly say I'd stay there again, as I've already booked a couple of rooms for later this year pre-cruise. The entire stay was a pleasant surprise!

Room Tip: Walk to Anthony's for dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bighairtexan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, WI
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We booked this room for a night before we left on a cruise. We used the free airport shuttle to the hotel. There is not much to do around the hotel so we asked the staff for suggestions. They were very happy to give us some suggestions. They also helped us arrange transportation to the cruiseport and for trasportation after we returned to the airport. The rooms are very clean but I expected that being that it is a fairly new hotel. The only problem we had was the bed. The bed was rather firm and very uncomfortable for the wife and I. The next morning we went to the resturant for breakfast to find it full of people, mostly other cruisers. They told us it would be 30 min before we would have a seat unless we sat at the bar, which we took. The service was a little slow but that was expected with the crowd but the food was good. As a hotel to stay in Ft. Lauderdale for a fey days, probably not. But to stay if you are waiting on a cruise or a flight home, it is pretty good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cul8tr8320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,696 reviews
0.6 km away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,527 reviews
1.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,827 reviews
1.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Property: Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Address: 455 State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fort Lauderdale's newest vibrant urban full service hotel! The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is modern, elegantly designed, chic, and centrally located to all Fort Lauderdale's South Florida events and attractions. Ideal for corporate or leisure and the most discerning traveler. The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is located at the entrance of Port Everglades Cruise Port and less than a mile from Fort Lauderdale Int'l Airport (FLL), Broward County Convention Center and 2 miles from Downtown Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing