We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional ”
Review of Sea Experience

Sea Experience
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sea Experience offers scuba training, diving, and glass bottom snorkeling trips to some of South Florida's most beautiful sites. Come join us for scuba diving, scuba training, or a glass bottom snorkeling trip where we will venture out to some of our favorite dive sites. The water temperature is warm all year-round making diving or snorkeling enjoyable for all. Sea Experience is located on Fort Lauderdale beach at the famous Bahia Mar Beach Resort, and we are the only dive boat and dive shop in South Florida located in a Resort Hotel Marina on the beach! Beginners are welcome and anyone that can swim can snorkel. For first time snorkelers, the crew is more than happy to provide snorkeling tips and SCUBA trips are also available for certified divers and student divers. We offer daily scuba classes from one day Discover SCUBA to Certification. Sea Experience is a PADI 5 Star Career Development Center. Our scuba diving sites vary as there are many to be visited. There are several ship wrecks to dive and miles of reefs to explore. The crew is open to suggestions for sites to dive. You will have the opportunity to view a variety of Atlantic tropical fish such as the Queen Angelfish, Blue Parrot fish, Sergeant Majors, Trumpet fish, and many others. So while you are in Fort Lauderdale schedule your Sea Experience, it will be an adventure that will never be forgotten!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Sea experience is the best dive shop in Florida from best rental gear to most professional dive instructors such as Nick and the fantastic general manger who got us ower aow. Sea experience made my vacation magical. Thank you and you will definitely see me back there soon

Thank Troy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, Owner at Sea Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thanks for the great review Troy. I’ll pass it on to the staff. Hope we see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dive master"
in 28 reviews
"snorkeling trip"
in 20 reviews
"dive shop"
in 17 reviews
"dive sites"
in 10 reviews
"rental gear"
in 8 reviews
"shallow reef"
in 6 reviews
"great dive"
in 9 reviews
"open water dives"
in 3 reviews
"experienced divers"
in 3 reviews
"hog heaven"
in 3 reviews
"guys working"
in 3 reviews
"mini tour"
in 3 reviews
"captain and crew"
in 8 reviews
"boat ride"
in 9 reviews
"great trip"
in 6 reviews
"south florida"
in 5 reviews
"wreck"
in 30 reviews
Filter

28 - 32 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Great full service dive shop with very friendly staff.

We rented everything except mask and fins. Their rental equipment was like brand new and easily the best dive boat we have been on. Boat layout was very wide which made it easy to get around other divers and all of the gear.

We did a 9am shipwreck (Jay Scutti ~65ft) and shallow reef (Oakland Ridge ~25ft) dive. Boat ride was about 30mins out to dive sites. The Scutti offers some swim thru opportunities but otherwise is your typical barnacle covered sunken boat.
The reef dive had interesting fish, coral, and many lobsters. Not as colorful as other reefs we’ve been to and no swim thru areas, but still a nice dive. Since it’s shallow, you can easily dive for 45+ minutes.

Will definitely dive with this shop again!

Thank Chief_1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, Owner at Sea Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for the great review! Hope we see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Located in same parking area as jungle cruises. Tikets available a short walk at Sea Experience diving Center.

We got our tickets at the last minute. Cost was advertised as$28 per person and we were charged $30 each.

The boat winds through some luxury homes then out to sea. It became very apparent that this near or at the front get quite wet from splashing through the waves. I was one of them!

We arrived at the reef about 45 minutes later and many on the boat choose to snorkel. The few left watched the fish through four glass enclosures. The sea was cloudy but we did see smaller fish. The guide snorted and brought back a live lobster that we all had the opportunity to look at, while a few touched.

Tour takes nearly 2 hours. Seas were calm to moderately rough and no one appeared to be sick from the movements of the waves rocking the boat.

1  Thank DEEvaluator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, Owner at Sea Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thanks for the review. We hope you can make it back so we can earn another star. This trip is so weather related! Best to come on a non windy calm day! I'd like to know where you saw the $28 price advertised. We increased the rider price to $30 about 2 years ago. Thanks, Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We did this as part of the Miami Explorer Pass. On the day we booked our snorkel trip, a thunderstorm rolled in and we thought the trip would be cancelled. The captain said, "What? Are you afraid that you are going to get wet?" So in a driving rain, we headed out into Biscayne Bay for an hour of snorkeling. The day, to say the least, was not optimal, and the snorkeling was only so-so. To entertain us, the boat captain was feeding the fish, so they would swarm, to the delight of the snorkelers. So I guess he kind of saved the trip. The first mate was also very good. I would book again in better conditions, although having just come from the Caribbean, snorkeling in Ft. Lauderdale can't compare.

1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, Owner at Sea Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

We do our best we can with the weather conditions we have to deal with. Most of the time rain in South Florida is a brief shower but sounds like it was more than that for your trip. Glad you had some fun and hope you can make it back on a nice day so we can earn 2 more stars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

The crew went out of their way to make us happy and keep us safe. We even got schooled on how to catch lobsters and managed to come up with some!

Thank taylorj66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, Owner at Sea Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Happy you had fun! I hope we can earn that 5th star next time you visit.

Did they tell you that if you use our lobster catching equipment and catch a lobster we get half? You get the front half and we get the back half:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Experience also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 

Been to Sea Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing