We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for breakfast and lunch”

Riva - Marriott Harbor Beach Resort and Spa
Reserve with OpenTable
Riva - Marriott Harbor Beach Resort and Spa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #118 of 1,488 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Central Beach
Description: Riva is a family-friendly, Fort Lauderdale restaurant featuring a classic Sunday brunch as well as a daily breakfast buffet and lunch. Our dinner hours are seasonal so check before your arrival.
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Nice hotel restaurant for breakfast and lunch, breakfast from either the menu or a buffet. Indoor and outdoor seating by the ocean.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2018

Ms. Elaine and them omelettes were the best. She kept making sure all the customers were satisfied and if they needed anything else. What a beautiful sweet spirit she had and she was a hugger too...i love it! What a great representation of the restaurant and hotel. Great job Riva...we will be back!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jklogan1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan K, Manager at Riva - Marriott Harbor Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Hi Juan!

Thanks for the review. Elaine is a great ambassador for Marriott and Riva. I'm delighted that you had the opportunity to have one of her world famous omelets. Elaine will be ecstatic that you will be back! Have a great day!

Alan K.
Riva Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

This was our place for breakfast. We had the Sunday brunch ($49 pp). So much food (and good food at that). It comes with mimosas, bloody mary's. There are quite a few beautiful people with wonderful spirits who work here. They make you want to come back. There was John, who kept topping off our mimosas. Thank you. John and Elaine for making the bestest omelets (according to my sister) You're awesome. Last, but not least, Sam (Samantha) She was our server for 3 days. Beautiful person with the biggest smile. Thank you for making us feel special. You rock!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DeeCUnion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan K, Manager at Riva - Marriott Harbor Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Wow! What a beautiful compliment! We appreciate you business very much. John, Elaine and Samantha are fantastic and totally thrilled about your positive feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed our $49 brunch and our $16 unlimited bloody Mary's and mimosas. The team and I look forward to seeing you again so very soon. Thanks again and have a wonderful day!

Alan K.
Riva Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

One thing about Marriot I have noticed; their breakfast is aleays good. Lots of fresh fruit, omelet and a nice buffet in generally.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Anders A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Took our 2 young grandson (4 and 2 yrs old) to brunch. The buffet is amazing and when purchasing either a buffet or off the menu, the young ones eat free. Delicious orange juice; delicious pastries; waffles; omelets; fresh fruit; cereals. You should not be leaving Riva hungry. As with all the restaurants at this resort, the staff is very polite, friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank path731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan K, Manager at Riva - Marriott Harbor Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you and the whole family had a good time.

We are happy to take care of children 4 years of age and under with the purchase of a regular priced adult brunch. It's great that you got to take advantage of that discount.

We hope you come see us again soon!

Alan K.
Riva Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riva - Marriott Harbor Beach Resort and Spa also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Riva - Marriott Harbor Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing