We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$100
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riverside Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$133
Riverside Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa(Fort Lauderdale)
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$270
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
W Fort Lauderdale(Fort Lauderdale)
US$261
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,060)
Filter reviews
4,060 results
Traveller rating
1,844
1,234
551
249
182
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,844
1,234
551
249
182
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towerocean viewsliding dooracross the streetpool areapool attendantvalet parkinglauderdale beachbeach accessvalet staffoceanfront rooman umbrellanice poolspring breaklas olaswater taxistarbucks
Filter
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 4,060 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Beware that even though you pay a $45 resort fee it doesn't cover everything. At the beach you have to pay an additional $20 for the privilege to sit under an umbrella. It's quiet on the beach with 10 empty umbrellas so this additional up charge has me so mad I can hardly enjoy myself. Some people that only paid a $35 resort fee have to sit on the sand amongst 40 empty chairs. Ridiculous.

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank Fletcherali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alin B, Front Office Manager at The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for your overall poor experience and for the inconvenience experienced on the beach. We have shared your comments with our teams, and are working hard to correct the issues you encountered. We do hope that your time around the resort was enjoyable, and hope to have you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Rooms are clean, staff is very professional, attentive, friendly and food was delicious.
Let me start with the woman in charge of the pool area. JUDY is awesome and her side kick Julio. Cleanliness of pool area was spot on. Towels were clean and fresh. Judy pays attention to all guests needs and I was pleased with her service. Pool Bar staff- Rachel S., and Violoinia know how to make a drink and how to serve people their food and drinks. Very professional. Order the Blueberry Mojito its very refreshing. They have Guiness which is my favorite beer so I was thrilled. And don't forget to order the Burger also amazingly yummy. The Westin in Fort Lauderdale has the best view if your eating at Siren's or hanging by the pool of the beach and ocean. Ocean area is very clean with lounge chairs if your someone who likes the sand.

Room Tip: ocean view rooms are nice
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I have traveled extensively and stayed at many Westin locations but I feel I need to point out that the staff at the Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale are exceptional! We had nothing but friendly and extremely responsive service during our entire stay. Claudia, in particular at the Sirens restaurant downstairs was an absolute delight.

Now there's the little matter of the steep resort fee, which is a little annoying as brands such as Westin should automatically offer the amenities that it says it includes without charging for them but that is a small gripe for what was a really great few days stay!!

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view - it's worth it
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Trish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Stayed here a few months ago with my friend for a little beach trip. Location was nice! The skywalk to the beach provides safe/easy access to the beach. The elevator is a bit slow though and it stops working at night so you end up having the cross the street. The hotel does not have designated chairs/umbrellas on the beach, but there is a gentleman that you can rent stuff from. The hotel does have some tommy bahama folding beach chairs that you can sign out when you pick up towels, but there is a limited supply and its first come first serve. The hotel doesn't have a ton of restaurant options, but its within walking distance to lots of other great places! The only parking option is valet and its a bit pricey. The hotel is a bit older and could definitely use some touchups, but overall it was just what we needed for our beach trip.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nspivack, Manager at The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. It was great to read how you enjoyed your stay overall, but definitely recognize there are some things that we can do to make it Excellent the next time around. Since your last stay we have begun including 2 beach chairs per day with our daily resort fee. We do hope to have you back again soon, and appreciate the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

A long weekend getaway with my 31 year old son. Have been to the property multiple times in the past and would not go elsewhere. The staff are polite, professional and friendly. They treat you like you are a valued customer. The room and ocean view were spectacular, again! Pool is very well maintained. Food is very good and proximity of the property to the center of town is only 1/4 mile walk along the ocean promenade. I have been there with my entire family but had a "guys" week away for the NY Jet's game this time. I highly recommend you give this property serious consideration. A special acknowledgement to Neal Spivack, the manager of the hotel. He is readily available and greets you like you are someone special. We will return again!!

Room Tip: Request Ocean View.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAAJr58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews