We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #28 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best places on the beach. The hotel is very nice as is many of the places in the area but what really sets this place apart is the staff. It starts and finishes at the valet Danillo, Louis and Dylan are all super helpful. When you walk inside Lisa and Jessica are always so cheerful and pleasant upon check in. If I've ever needed anything during a stay Sean and Jason have been so quick to help and make you feel at home. I travel for work and I travel a lot, the people here make you feel welcome and at home. It really makes all of the difference. If I could give 10 stars I would.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank DJatl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 3,650 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beware that even though you pay a $45 resort fee it doesn't cover everything. At the beach you have to pay an additional $20 for the privilege to sit under an umbrella. It's quiet on the beach with 10 empty umbrellas so this additional up charge has me so mad I can hardly enjoy myself. Some people that only paid a $35 resort fee have to sit on the sand amongst 40 empty chairs. Ridiculous.

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank Fletcherali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alin B, Front Office Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for your overall poor experience and for the inconvenience experienced on the beach. We have shared your comments with our teams, and are working hard to correct the issues you encountered. We do hope that your time around the resort was enjoyable, and hope to have you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Rooms are clean, staff is very professional, attentive, friendly and food was delicious.
Let me start with the woman in charge of the pool area. JUDY is awesome and her side kick Julio. Cleanliness of pool area was spot on. Towels were clean and fresh. Judy pays attention to all guests needs and I was pleased with her service. Pool Bar staff- Rachel S., and Violoinia know how to make a drink and how to serve people their food and drinks. Very professional. Order the Blueberry Mojito its very refreshing. They have Guiness which is my favorite beer so I was thrilled. And don't forget to order the Burger also amazingly yummy. The Westin in Fort Lauderdale has the best view if your eating at Siren's or hanging by the pool of the beach and ocean. Ocean area is very clean with lounge chairs if your someone who likes the sand.

Room Tip: ocean view rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I have traveled extensively and stayed at many Westin locations but I feel I need to point out that the staff at the Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale are exceptional! We had nothing but friendly and extremely responsive service during our entire stay. Claudia, in particular at the Sirens restaurant downstairs was an absolute delight.

Now there's the little matter of the steep resort fee, which is a little annoying as brands such as Westin should automatically offer the amenities that it says it includes without charging for them but that is a small gripe for what was a really great few days stay!!

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view - it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Trish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Stayed here a few months ago with my friend for a little beach trip. Location was nice! The skywalk to the beach provides safe/easy access to the beach. The elevator is a bit slow though and it stops working at night so you end up having the cross the street. The hotel does not have designated chairs/umbrellas on the beach, but there is a gentleman that you can rent stuff from. The hotel does have some tommy bahama folding beach chairs that you can sign out when you pick up towels, but there is a limited supply and its first come first serve. The hotel doesn't have a ton of restaurant options, but its within walking distance to lots of other great places! The only parking option is valet and its a bit pricey. The hotel is a bit older and could definitely use some touchups, but overall it was just what we needed for our beach trip.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nspivack, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. It was great to read how you enjoyed your stay overall, but definitely recognize there are some things that we can do to make it Excellent the next time around. Since your last stay we have begun including 2 beach chairs per day with our daily resort fee. We do hope to have you back again soon, and appreciate the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#74 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
11 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,853 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,757 reviews
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,047 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Address: 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: €175 - €437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our waterfront setting offers diving, sailing, fishing, or just quiet relaxation. But beachside bliss is only the start: we have a rejuvenating spa and fitness center and a serene oceanfront pool here at the beautiful Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. An oceanfront resort with an inspirational setting on Fort Lauderdale Beach, it is our hope that your stay with us will leave you feeling refreshed. Discover the "Venice of America" and explore 300 miles of navigable waterways or relax on the warm sands of Atlantic Ocean beaches. Bask in the sunshine on our serene pool deck overlooking the ocean. Enjoy wonderful on-site Ft. Lauderdale dining or venture out to Las Olas Boulevard which features nightlife, shopping and restaurants. Restore body and mind in our 432 soothing and elegant guest rooms, each graced with the sumptuous Westin Heavenly(R) Bed. A daily Resort Charge plus tax, per day will be posted to each guest room for a variety of amenities and services. Valet Parking available for an additional fee per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Beach Resort And Spa, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Westin Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Westin
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing