We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“REAL DEAL - Quality Italian!”
Review of Franco & Vinny's

Franco & Vinny's
Ranked #41 of 1,489 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 16 September 2018

One block from beach, white table cloths, great personal service, GREAT food!
REAL homemade baked ravioli, lasagna, veal marsala etc. Incredible pizza. Fantastic desserts!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cbomar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Classic Italian dishes & pizza that do not disappoint. Excellent, attentive & professional service by our outstanding waitress Iryna! If you’re staying in FLL near A1A & Sunrise Blvd, check this cute little place out.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Sonia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We visited on a Sunday evening. The place was moderately busy, but quite noisy for the numbers there.

We found the food to be unimaginative and unremarkable. A little seasoning, some herbs, even some garlic would go a long way to helping this food. The sauce is not. It's more like ground tomatoes than a proper sauce.

The salad is simply lettuce, some grated carrot and one slice of tomato swimming in far too much dressing for the amount of salad.

The rolls were hot, and soft.

The chicken parmigiana was overcooked, nearly to the point of being burnt. Dry, and again, without any real flavor. Very one note. The spaghetti side was cooked nicely and ended up being the best part of the meal. It was helped by salt, but a sauce that was properly prepared would have been better.

The manicotti was cooked nicely, but the ricotta was not as nice as the ricotta my wife makes at home. Again, the dish suffered from the poorly made sauce.

The service was good, but the server was clearly having a bad night. Perhaps, the whole place was. This clearly is a restaurant for regulars. If you are known there, the experience seemed to differ sharply from those of us who were trying the place for the first time.

If this is the best Italian Fort Lauderdale has to offer, I feel sorry for the city.

We won't be rushing back.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Edie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

This gem of a restaurant was recommended to us by our hotel and did not fail to deliver on every level. The food is superb and the service excellent; unfortunately we were too stuffed to try the desserts.
It is always good when you see locals in a restaurant and this place was packed with them.
Would certainly recommend a visit

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MikeandKimWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We went to Franco and Vinnys last night . Meal was superb , my wife is Italian so is a very critical reviewer of Italian restaurants. Pasta Fagioli was fantastic and authentic, I had spaghetti with meat balls which was great , my daughter had creamy chicken with pasta I forget the name , but it was also great .
And for pudding a cannoli ..... just so good ....
bill was 80 dollars or so which was top value .
Chatted to Vinny who was charming .

I don’t normally give reviews quite this good , but hey it’s an awesome place .
Nice atmosphere, not too far off the main road.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Tyreman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Franco & Vinny's also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Franco & Vinny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing